We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place that needs more parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here quite a few times and have never been disappointed. The staff is always very friendly at check in and check out. The rooms are spacious and always clean, internet works great, microfridge in all rooms and an indoor heated pool! Right off the exit and easy to find. The only downside is they need a bigger parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 178 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

I need to qualify my overall positive rating. Please read this before making reservations at this particular QI. My wife and I travel from north GA to the DC area several times each year and Wytheville, Va is about mid-way for us. In our younger years we would just drive the entire 600 mi without stop but I just can't sit in the saddle that long any more. For the past dozen years or so we have stayed at this particular Quality Inn mostly because it has indoor corridors, it was centrally located with plenty of decent restaurants around, had an indoor pool and the rooms for the price were a good deal. Unfortunately the hotel is really beginning to show its age and whomever its current owners are doen't seem to be putting much money into upkeep and maintenance. If conditions deteriote any more we will probably look for another place to stay.

We qualify for the senior rate of $59, so in that respects its not a bad deal but given the declining conditions we are approaching our "not worth it" decision. Having said that, I can honestly say we have never had a truly bad experience at this hotel, the staff were always friendly and accomodating and the amenities of the hotel were decent. Just don't know how much longer we will be stopping here.

The interior of the hotel in particular and many of the rooms are beginning to show age -- its getting that tired worn out look to it, plus the hotel just does not seem to be as well kept as it used to be. Chipped and cracking paint, dirt build=up in the corners and rugs and furniture that are past their remove date. It needs to be totally refreshed.

Room Tip: If you are a nonsmoker, do not get a room on the top floor -- its where they put all the nicotine ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don_Chattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

we stayed at the quality inn, in wytheville, va. on our way to ga. over xmas holiday. room was as expected. staff was very friendly and effecient. hotel is close to a dinner theatre which we attended. close to interstate and restaurants. would stay here again when passing thru.

Room Tip: we atayed on the first floor, which was very convinent to the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a hard review since I had just been stuck in stand still traffic for 6-1/2 hours. The hotel has some issues like water spots and stains in the elevator and hallway ceilings, but the rooms were clean and so was the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable; however, the floor may have been comfortable to me at that point. Kids said pool was nice, but the hot tub was cold. If you are looking for a place to sleep this is your place. It was very cheap to stay and beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

When checking in the front desk clerk was pleasant, she was quick and efficient enough to give us a key to a room which when we arrived had not been cleaned and the toilet was overflowing. We returned to the front desk and keys were exchanged for a room that was musty and just felt like there was a thin film of gunk. The furniture was worn, the hallways smelled of old smoke and the temperature control was haphazard. The climate control was either on or off and it was very noisy. The smoke from the hallways permeated our non smoking room (if there is such a thing in this place). We listened to noise late into the night with kids running, jumping and screeching....many families, but with kids who were noisy. It appears that the help and their families or friends stay at the hotel. Several little kids in lobby, behind desk and in laundry room area that were obviously quite comfortable and used to the surroundings. We will not be going back.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisingonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a convenient place to stop/stay when traveling on 1-77, most people are probably only staying for a night but it was just fine for that purpose. Covered our wants-clean, comfy bed and most importantly pet friendly as we were traveling with our dog. Fortunately more hotels are welcoming pets and they will get our business. Free wi-fi was good and the included hot breakfast was definitely a bonus when traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This location is convenient traveling north on I-77. The front desk staff was very helpful. The included breakfast was nice with waffles, eggs, and sausage patties. The free wi-fi signal was good and fast. Our room was in need of some updates and a thorough cleaning. We don't mind dated furniture or wallpaper, but the carpet really showed dirt and wear that is dufficult with little kids who want to be on the floor. I'm not sure if it was considered a suite, but the room was not very large and was cramped for our family. The included fridge and microwave were placed in the closet area, and they probably would not fit elsewhere. The same day Saturday rate we received was not great, but you can probably do better at other times or if you don't care about choice hotels points (some discounts don't qualify).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lburchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
1.2 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2015 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-3455
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Wytheville
Quality Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing