We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Ramada Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Wytheville
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were just driving through and needed a place to stay the night. There are two floors rooms face the pool in the center of a court yard and also the parking on the outside. When I called to tell them we might check in after hours they said that was fine but would be moved to the 2nd floor. When we arrived there were plenty of rooms on the first floor so I thought this was a weird policy. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. Breakfast was nice and maybe a little better than an average hotel. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose inside room for pool rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    230
    211
    117
    80
See reviews for
391
208
57
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virgina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very nice, clean motel, close to I81, convenient overnight stopping place. Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Very inviting outdoor pool, sorry we had to leave early in the morning and did not have time to use it. Breakfast was very good, excellent selection, especially given the very reasonable rate. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we had nice room on second floor overlooking the pool, was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueRidgeTraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A town in VA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Booked a room online and entered the wrong month. Didn't catch it until after I received the conformation email. Called within 5 min of making the mistake and woman at front desk said she could not change it. I even offered to pay more for the same room on another date but I'm stuck with a room charge on my CC.

Was it my mistake? Yes. But you hope that the hotel would work with you to fix the problem,

Thanks for nothing guys.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. They stole my money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We would have no issue of changing the date of arrival for your stay here. However if you have booked through a 3rd party you would have to contact them to change the date of arrival. We can not do that unless it was booked directly through our hotel reservation system. I apologize if this was not explained properly to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyethville
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Motorcycles parked under stairs across from rooms, made us feel like we chose a motel. We were advised that the pool recently opened, it was not heated, or vacuumed, wasted opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped at this hotel on our way up and back from NY and it is a great place to stay as a stopover on a trip. Sure, the rooms have a little wear but they are roomy with comfortable beds and ours had new comforters. Pool is clean and now open and the grounds are well kept. In room coffee makers, hair dryers, fridge and microwave. Free HBO, fast wifi and computers for guest use are available in lobby. Decent breakfast selection and free cookies at check in. It's not as nice as a Hampton Inn but will save you about $60/night over their rates. Bid $35 on Priceline and you will get a nice stay for about $45 after tax/fees that includes breakfast. You can't beat it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking time to review our Ramada. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

kind regards,

JK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
375 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wytheville

Property: Ramada Wytheville
Address: 955 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4041 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Wytheville, VA is located at Exit 41 on I-77 at the intersection of I-77 and I-81 on Peppers Ferry Rd. This Wytheville hotel is one mile north of historic downtown Wytheville, the Wolfarht Haus Dinner Theatre and the Log House Restaurant. As the finest of Wytheville hotels it is near the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt Rogers National Rec Area, and the historic Shot Tower State Park. Also nearby are the Appalachian Trail, Big Walker Mountain Lookout, Hungry Mother State Park, New River Trail State Park and the Jefferson National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing