We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value!”
Review of Ramada Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Wytheville
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is a motel more than a hotel, meaning that all doors face the exterior rather than the interior. That being said, it's nothing like the old motels you may remember. We got to Wytheville late at night and needed a place to stay. We started at another hotel to be told there was no vacancy there or next door. Another place wanted $140 a night. We went to try the Ramada and they were only charging $79 a night for 2 queens! From the outside it looks a little shady, but the rooms are good. Carpet seemed brand new (and even smelled new). The beds were high up on some sort of platforms, but that was ok, If you have tiny children they may need guards on the side. The sheets were polyester. The bedspread appeared pretty darn new too. The sink area was seperate from the toliet/shower (motel style), but was a nice granite with Ramada shampoo, soap, etc. The bathroom had an old school surprise--a heat lamp! The room also had a minifridge and microwave. There is also a large table with two chairs in the room. A fairly decent contential breakfast (make your own waffles, muffins, sausage/eggs, biscuits, juices, etc) was included. It is in the restaurant which means there was plenty of space to sit! Now, it's true that they pool is under renovation right now, but the very nice front desk lady said they were hoping it was done by July. I hope she is right, because it's one of those great old school ones in the courtyard that appers to be fairly deep. It's odd that so many hotel pools are so shallow. Anyhow, back on point, the Ramada at Wytheville was staffed with helpful attendants, clean, and close to the interstate! A great stop for an overnight visit!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreesiaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

We thank you for your review and will do our best to keep our hotel a good value, we hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

872 - 878 of 880 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

WORST HOTEL EVER. Our lock fell off our door. Our towel rack fell off the wall. There was crust on our table, as if it hadn't been cleaned. Our bed didn't have a fitted sheet and when we removed the sheet, the mattress cover revealed blood. The pool was broken (which is WHY we booked there in the first place.). Finally, I had to take a 1/2 cold shower and my boyfriend had to take a complete cold shower. After complaining to the front desk and refusing to pay, the owner his in his office like a little scared kitten and would not speak to me in person. Then he made his employee cry in front of customers! NEVER stay here!! I have lodged a formal complaint with Ramada agains the hotel AND Mr. Patel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aen318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Reserved and paid for rooms after verifying the pool was open. Upon check in discovered pool was closed. Desk clerk didn't want to provide adjoining rooms that were reserved (necessary for children) stating there were none available. There were 5 cars plus ours in the entire property parking lot. After arguing the clerk found an adjoining room. We entered the room at 5:25 pm. There was pubic hair on the toilet, bathroom floor and shower. There was dried urine on the seat of the toilet, used lottery tickets still on the floor and the linens on one bed had not been changed. Over two hours later the desk clerk still stating there was no manager available, Ramada corporate states each property is self managed so they have no authority.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank talanna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

We apologise for your displeasure and have corrected our mishaps, we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We were on our way to northern Virginia and decided to stop in Wytheville. We always pick up the motel coupon books and look over the rates, amenities, etc. This looked like the perfect choice, and it had a restaurant. We had a great room, the food at the restaurant was excellent. The personnel were helpful and friendly. Couldn't have found a better place or better price. Thanks, Ramada.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Granny1Birmingham_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

We would like to thank you for giving us a review, we value your thoughts and hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

sTAYED HERE ON OUR TRIP TO SEE SOME FAMILY. This place was great . The beds were really comfortable,the staff was very very nice,the breakfast was the best HOT WAFFLES!!!!!!!!!! If I am ever in this town again I would most definetly stay here again. Why pay more for the same service

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtisd2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Thank You for your review, we are glad your stay here with us was pleasant, we hope you will give us opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I stayed here 2 nights, the website said they had room service and a restaurant, they had neither of these amenities. I booked a king smoking room and they did not have one for me, I had to stay in a double with very uncomfortable beds, smelled like mold, hair dryer broke......... It's funny how the website changed there amenities after I told them about it and complained. The front desk person and manager lied about all of these things, once again, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank goodcook66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank You for expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the Ramada. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had as a guest at Ramada. We also appreciate the time you took to bring these issues to our attention. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JPP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wytheville

Address: 955 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4041 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $59 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Wytheville, VA is located at Exit 41 on I-77 at the intersection of I-77 and I-81 on Peppers Ferry Rd. This Wytheville hotel is one mile north of historic downtown Wytheville, the Wolfarht Haus Dinner Theatre and the Log House Restaurant. As the finest of Wytheville hotels it is near the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt Rogers National Rec Area, and the historic Shot Tower State Park. Also nearby are the Appalachian Trail, Big Walker Mountain Lookout, Hungry Mother State Park, New River Trail State Park and the Jefferson National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing