We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“If you want to sleep, then don't stay here!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you want to sleep, then don't stay here!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It would've been great if they would control the noise level. It was enough to keep you awake! VERY ANNOYING! In addition, the carpet could've been cleaner. Other than this, everything else was great!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    56
    45
    19
    12
See reviews for
45
52
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falling Waters, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Passing through Wytheville, VA and decided to stay two nights at the Sleep Inn. This is an older hotel and does need some attention.

When I checked out I passed on for them to look at the sprinkler system in the ceiling in my room. The unit was above the drywall in a cut out hole. Very concerning. If needed the water would spray out above the drywall. Room was clean and staff were pleasant and helpful. Lite breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: I have stayed at many different hotels when I've traveled through this town. This was a change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I read several of the reviews before I decided to make a one nights reservation. True to form, as I pulled up there were 2 tour buses in the lot....uh oh....no worries though. I was quickly checked in and given a room on the 3rd floor. It was clean, the bed and linens were comfortable, there were 7 electrical outlets for use (thank you!) and the single serve coffee was fresh and tasty. Only a few minor annoyances: 1) A bigger than average flat screen TV with plenty of channels....but a totally inaccurate channel listing guide 2) I wanted to open the window to let the cool front breeze pass but I was afraid the birds on the sill would come in through the ripped and torn screening 3) The shower head would not stay in position....it would droop to a vertical position after letting go of it and 4) I wanted to get a little bit of continental breakfast in the morning....nope, not a chance....looked like early bird hour at the buffet...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelbyboyTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments. I would like to apologize for the problems you had while at our Sleep Inn. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly And the room, while small, was comfortable and clean. The beds are doubles and not queens. Special thanks to the staff member who oversaw the simple breakfast. He diligently kept all of the tables and counters super clean and the food stocked.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USALoveTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very clean hotel. Comfy bed. Helpful staff members. Nice breakfast service. Convenient location. We would stay here again during travel. Good value for the money. Caution- Nye Circle does not appear on GPS locator. We called and the staff guided us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for such postive comments. We hope that you will be staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Spent night at property while driving down to Smokey Mtns and actually changed hotels from Super 8 to this one despite higher price given reviews of other property prior to leaving home - should not have bothered. The staff was friendly but the room and property needed a serious and thorough cleaning. The room rug was very stained and the coffee maker did not appear sanitary. The room lamp shades were loose and very stained and dirty and the room itself while on the surface appeared adequate, there was an odor which permeated the place and despite the fact that the building appeared relatively new, it just has not been maintained 100%. The bathroom was o.k. but all in all, given the $79.99 per night price I should have stayed at the Super 8 in Roanoke for $55.00 plus tax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMPB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wytheville hotels

Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were in a tour group and stayed at this hotel on the way going south and the way coming home. Nice rooms, clean and decent size. Staff was friendly, breakfast area rather small and another tour group stayed at this hotel both times so it was crowded in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel1ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn, Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Property: Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Address: 135 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing