We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to sleep, then don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed June 7, 2014

It would've been great if they would control the noise level. It was enough to keep you awake! VERY ANNOYING! In addition, the carpet could've been cleaner. Other than this, everything else was great!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 177 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Passing through Wytheville, VA and decided to stay two nights at the Sleep Inn. This is an older hotel and does need some attention.

When I checked out I passed on for them to look at the sprinkler system in the ceiling in my room. The unit was above the drywall in a cut out hole. Very concerning. If needed the water would spray out above the drywall. Room was clean and staff were pleasant and helpful. Lite breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: I have stayed at many different hotels when I've traveled through this town. This was a change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I read several of the reviews before I decided to make a one nights reservation. True to form, as I pulled up there were 2 tour buses in the lot....uh oh....no worries though. I was quickly checked in and given a room on the 3rd floor. It was clean, the bed and linens were comfortable, there were 7 electrical outlets for use (thank you!) and the single serve coffee was fresh and tasty. Only a few minor annoyances: 1) A bigger than average flat screen TV with plenty of channels....but a totally inaccurate channel listing guide 2) I wanted to open the window to let the cool front breeze pass but I was afraid the birds on the sill would come in through the ripped and torn screening 3) The shower head would not stay in position....it would droop to a vertical position after letting go of it and 4) I wanted to get a little bit of continental breakfast in the morning....nope, not a chance....looked like early bird hour at the buffet...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelbyboyTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments. I would like to apologize for the problems you had while at our Sleep Inn. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly And the room, while small, was comfortable and clean. The beds are doubles and not queens. Special thanks to the staff member who oversaw the simple breakfast. He diligently kept all of the tables and counters super clean and the food stocked.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USALoveTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very clean hotel. Comfy bed. Helpful staff members. Nice breakfast service. Convenient location. We would stay here again during travel. Good value for the money. Caution- Nye Circle does not appear on GPS locator. We called and the staff guided us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margieg912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for such postive comments. We hope that you will be staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Spent night at property while driving down to Smokey Mtns and actually changed hotels from Super 8 to this one despite higher price given reviews of other property prior to leaving home - should not have bothered. The staff was friendly but the room and property needed a serious and thorough cleaning. The room rug was very stained and the coffee maker did not appear sanitary. The room lamp shades were loose and very stained and dirty and the room itself while on the surface appeared adequate, there was an odor which permeated the place and despite the fact that the building appeared relatively new, it just has not been maintained 100%. The bathroom was o.k. but all in all, given the $79.99 per night price I should have stayed at the Super 8 in Roanoke for $55.00 plus tax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMPB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were in a tour group and stayed at this hotel on the way going south and the way coming home. Nice rooms, clean and decent size. Staff was friendly, breakfast area rather small and another tour group stayed at this hotel both times so it was crowded in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bel1ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn, Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Address: 135 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $59 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Sleep Inn of Wytheville is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountains, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show. If you are looking for a place steeped with history, rich with outdoor activities, and loaded with family oriented fun, Wytheville is the place to visit. Outdoor enthusiasts can hike, cycle, horseback ride, canoe, tubing, kayak and picnic at the New River Trail State Park. We provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, exercise room, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing