We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for stopover while traveling on 77”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for stopover while traveling on 77”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very clean hotel. Comfy bed. Helpful staff members. Nice breakfast service. Convenient location. We would stay here again during travel. Good value for the money. Caution- Nye Circle does not appear on GPS locator. We called and the staff guided us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margieg912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for such postive comments. We hope that you will be staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    67
    50
    20
    12
See reviews for
49
62
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Spent night at property while driving down to Smokey Mtns and actually changed hotels from Super 8 to this one despite higher price given reviews of other property prior to leaving home - should not have bothered. The staff was friendly but the room and property needed a serious and thorough cleaning. The room rug was very stained and the coffee maker did not appear sanitary. The room lamp shades were loose and very stained and dirty and the room itself while on the surface appeared adequate, there was an odor which permeated the place and despite the fact that the building appeared relatively new, it just has not been maintained 100%. The bathroom was o.k. but all in all, given the $79.99 per night price I should have stayed at the Super 8 in Roanoke for $55.00 plus tax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMPB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were in a tour group and stayed at this hotel on the way going south and the way coming home. Nice rooms, clean and decent size. Staff was friendly, breakfast area rather small and another tour group stayed at this hotel both times so it was crowded in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel1ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I liked this Sleep Inn. It rates 3 stars but could be 4 if you overlook a few details. The basics are all good, clean room & bath, nice furnishings, free wi-fi, basic starter breakfast. Lots of travelers stop here to & from Florida. I saw none of the items a few of the previous reviewers complained about. If you are looking for a good stay, this is for you. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Sleep Inn Wytheville was a pit stop travelling from Florida to Ontario Feb'14. The rating was only 2 stars but the reviews were excellent, so i gave it a shot. It was a very spacious clean room and included breakfast. There is a restaurant across the parking lot, which was so convenient after a day of driving. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for not near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is an older hotel, but follows the typical Sleep Inn format. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and contain bed, desk, chair, end tables, and a flat screen TV. The Direct TV is a little annoying and though HBO was advertised no one on my crew could find it.

The internet is average, but it works. The breakfast is sparse, but still pretty good. I asked for a micro-fridge in my room, but didn't get one. Luckily it was cold enough outside to store my food in our truck and use the microwave in the lobby. The rest of my crew got one, so that was good.

The Sagebrush restaurant across the way is overpriced for its meager fare.

Overall it was just an OK stay; nothing really good OR really bad. Seems it should be priced more at the Super 8/Days Inn level.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbaicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stay at this hotel every year, but this year we were not impressed. The price was fine, the room was adequate, and the bed was OK. The service and ammenities however, need much improvement!

The breakfast that is supposed to be included is shameful! We went to breakfast just past 7am and we took the last of the milk for the cereal. Since breakfast is from 6 until 9, we were under the impression that someone would be looking after refilling it. The next people came down a few minutes later. After filling their bowls with cereal they had to go to the front desk to ask for more milk. The person informed them that there was no more milk, and that there was nothing that she could do about it. Seriously?? There were almost 2 full hours of breakfast time left!! They would have realized the day before that they were low on milk, and it should have been looked after. Otherwise, she should have called someone, and sent them out to get milk for all the other guests that were expecting breakfast!! These people dumped their cereal in the garbage, and left, since there was not much else to eat. Breakfast was very poor, and their idea of a hot breakfast was cold egg and cheese biscuits that you put into a microwave. Very, very poor customer service here. Not impressed at all! It it had been us, we would have insisted that the manager be called! Definitely not up to the Sleep Inn standards here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
786 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn, Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Property: Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Address: 135 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Sleep Inn of Wytheville is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountains, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show. If you are looking for a place steeped with history, rich with outdoor activities, and loaded with family oriented fun, Wytheville is the place to visit. Outdoor enthusiasts can hike, cycle, horseback ride, canoe, tubing, kayak and picnic at the New River Trail State Park. We provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, exercise room, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing