We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid this motel”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Where to begin? 2-inch long centipedes or dingy linens? Tissue thin sheets? How about people partying ALL night long in the hall outside our room? Never again. The desk clerk was uncooperative and downright snippy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlySteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    67
    51
    20
    12
See reviews for
50
62
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This appears to be an older Sleep Inn. Our first floor room was adequate with two beds. The bathroom was tiny, so small in fact that the sink was in an alcove in the bedroom. The shower was a small rounded prefab unit. The shower head was low so that I, at 5'7" just fit under it - anyone taller would have to stoop. Note that only shampoo is provided in the rooms so, if you use conditioner, you should bring your own. The room was fairly clean as were the linens and towels. Plenty of pillows, although they were the small, square ones. The room furniture seemed very new and was in very good condition with the exception of the chairs. The rolling computer chair was in disrepair and would not stop when you leaned back so you felt like you were falling. We simply used the stationery chair at the desk area instead. The desk area was spacious and good for working. The wi-fi worked very well. The common areas of the hotel look worn and tired. Worn and patched carpeting, open ceiling holes, ceiling stains, and some of the door locks appeared damaged and had special instructions taped to the door. Ours worked fine but the elderly couple across from us had trouble opening theirs. The room had a LOT of stains and scuff marks on the wall and really needs a good painting. There was a standalone wardrobe but no closet. The breakfast area was small and breakfast was minimal. Cold breakfast sandwiches to microwave and some breads and cereals. We passed and picked up food on the road. The area is quiet - we had a nice view of a field and the mountains out our back window. This and one other hotel are isolated at the end of a small dead end street so you will have to drive in toward town for most things - it's not far. Be careful when exiting the hotel street. You must exit onto a blind curve and we were afraid of being hit by an oncoming car due to the lack of visibility. Due to the location, the age of this hotel, and the lack of breakfast options, we would probably stay elsewhere on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler10311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This motel is a convenient place for an overnight stop when traveling. There is a steakhouse just across the parking lot, no need to drive to eat after driving all day. The room was clean, including the bathroom. The bed was comfortable
and they had good pillows. It was a little pricey compared to other places we stayed on this trip but in line with other places in the area. You are more or less captive here, not many choices in the area. Breakfast was pretty much toast and yogurt. We travel through this area a lot and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillwyn, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Hotel location was great next to steak house. Beds were nice and soft. Breakfast was run of the mill but the eating area was too small. When back in the area I plan to stay at this location again. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean and well designed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckS861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, NC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was good value - it was only an overnight stay for us. It was clean, convenient to the highway, and the staff friendly and helpful...it had everything we needed...a clean bed to sleep in, a clean bathroom, internet connection, TV, A/C, and a nice breakfast in the morning (fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, cereal, sausage biscuits, muffins - more than enough for us)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreauak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast pretty bleak otherwise not too bad a place. The furn and decor is worn out and stained and housekeeping needs to step up the job they are doing. On the positive side everyone was nice. I would stay again if I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCtaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We found this hotel through a coupon in the Rest Area coupon magazine. Room was nice as well as breakfast. Found this to be a good value. My only concern about this property is that it allowed smoking. We were on the third floor in a non-smoking room, but had to walk past a number of smoking rooms to reach ours. The smell was definitely annoying, but only in the hallway. Overall, nice room, good value.

Room Tip: Try to get on a floor that is entirely non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn, Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Property: Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Address: 135 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Sleep Inn of Wytheville is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountains, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show. If you are looking for a place steeped with history, rich with outdoor activities, and loaded with family oriented fun, Wytheville is the place to visit. Outdoor enthusiasts can hike, cycle, horseback ride, canoe, tubing, kayak and picnic at the New River Trail State Park. We provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, exercise room, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing