We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This motel is a convenient place for an overnight stop when traveling. There is a steakhouse just across the parking lot, no need to drive to eat after driving all day. The room was clean, including the bathroom. The bed was comfortable
and they had good pillows. It was a little pricey compared to other places we stayed on this trip but in line with other places in the area. You are more or less captive here, not many choices in the area. Breakfast was pretty much toast and yogurt. We travel through this area a lot and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    59
    48
    19
    12
See reviews for
45
58
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillwyn, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Hotel location was great next to steak house. Beds were nice and soft. Breakfast was run of the mill but the eating area was too small. When back in the area I plan to stay at this location again. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean and well designed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, NC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was good value - it was only an overnight stay for us. It was clean, convenient to the highway, and the staff friendly and helpful...it had everything we needed...a clean bed to sleep in, a clean bathroom, internet connection, TV, A/C, and a nice breakfast in the morning (fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, cereal, sausage biscuits, muffins - more than enough for us)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moreauak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast pretty bleak otherwise not too bad a place. The furn and decor is worn out and stained and housekeeping needs to step up the job they are doing. On the positive side everyone was nice. I would stay again if I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCtaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We found this hotel through a coupon in the Rest Area coupon magazine. Room was nice as well as breakfast. Found this to be a good value. My only concern about this property is that it allowed smoking. We were on the third floor in a non-smoking room, but had to walk past a number of smoking rooms to reach ours. The smell was definitely annoying, but only in the hallway. Overall, nice room, good value.

Room Tip: Try to get on a floor that is entirely non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This was an ok stay. Nothing to get excited about. After driving all day since the early morning, I was in bed at 9. As each of my "neighbors" arrived the sound of their doors shutting was like a loud crack thus waking me up each time. Breakfast cereal was plain cheapo malt o meal bran flakes and fruit rings. Oatmeal was only plain flavor. Donuts were stale. I ate a banana and juice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoptontj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
337 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We found this place to be just okay. We had a first floor room, but a lot of the surfaces were dusty. There were a lot of little areas that needed cosmetic touch-ups and/or cleaning.
Bed was a bit soft, but comfortable overall. Towels were soft and not too big (I hate wrapping a big old towel on my wet hair!).
Shower head was very low. No tub in the room....finding more and more hotels doing that, but I prefer to have one. Small sink area, but lots of outlets, which we appreciate.
The breakfast buffet is basic, but okay. The area is pretty crowded though. Nice guy taking care of the spread.
There's no computer or printer for guests, but the wi-fi worked okay.
While this place was a bit quieter than the Holiday Inn Express/Wytheville, I'd opt to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn, Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Property: Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Address: 135 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing