We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a Great Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wytheville
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Louisa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally a Great Days Inn”
Reviewed April 19, 2010

This hotel is operated by Americans--yea! It is clean, well kept and the staff is great. Very accommadating and helpful. Nice clean rooms. Clean bathroom and no dust on the lampshades or anywhere else.
I have stayed here before and will again. There are not many Days Inns left to stay in that are the quality and cleanliness that Days Inns used to be known for.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinnamomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    360
    241
    78
    25
See reviews for
407
326
79
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwestern Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

friendly front desk staff and clean rooms. Surprised at how quiet it was as it was along side the interstate.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiJo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed at the Days Inn in Wytheville, Va on our way home from SC. For $67 we got 2 double beds, fridge and microwave. Room was very clean, and since it was a Monday, the hotel was not full, and very quiet. There is a great Chinese Restaurant next door, where we ate dinner and a Bob Evans across the street that I would not reccomend. Next time we will have breakfast at the Cracker Barrel also across the street.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clbv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Our family, once again stayed at the Days in on the return from our beach vacation. We had made a reservation for one room in advance, and were able to secure a second room for other family members on our day of travel. Upon arrival of the first party, the staff noticed that 2 reservations had been made with the same last name and offered to give us rooms together. We have stayed there several times over the years and have always found the staff to be friendly, kind and courteous. The rooms are always clean, it is easily accessible from the interstate, and there is a super, little German restaurant/pub within walking distance. Other restaurants are close by as well. Rooms have iron/ironing boards, coffee makers, and hairdryers. The sink area is open to the room and separate from the bath which is handy when several people are getting ready for departure. Breakfast is typical of other continental breakfasts and the selection includes make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs and sausage biscuits etc. The breakfast area is always clean and well staffed. Check- in and check-out are quick and simple. The Days Inn Wytheville offers travellers a nice, quiet, clean room at a great price and will see us again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabanRysNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

This is a very nice facility overall. It is convenient to nice restaurants, gas stations, etc. The staff is very helpful and efficient. The room was great except for the mattresses. You could feel the springs in both beds, and it was a tough night for myself and the rest of my family. Due to this fact, I could not recommend this hotel to anyone since the purpose of a hotel is to get a good night's sleep. The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationSleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach and really enjoyed it. The front desk staff was both friendly and helpful and the room was very nice. It had everything that we needed. The continental breakfast was very good and one of the best I've had. We will most definetely go back the next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2009

My husband and I are originally from Wytheville and visit family about once a month. This is the first time we have stayed at Days Inn but we will definitely be back. We did not have a reservation and the Nascar race was in Martinsville. We know that hotels book up a year in advance when the races are in Martinsville or Bristol so we were concerned we may not be able to get a room. We walked in and asked the clerk if she had a room and she said she did. She even gave us the "coupon" rate of $49. The motel is an older one but very well maintained. The room was clean and looked like it had new paint. The bed was comfortable and the water was hot. What more could you want for an overnight stay!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kem12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
343 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
809 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wytheville

Property: Days Inn Wytheville
Address: 150 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Wytheville in Wytheville, Virginia See all photos & videos Affordable Hospitality Among Hotels in Wytheville, VA Enjoy great value and warm hospitality at Days Inn Wytheville hotel. Located at the intersection of Interstates 81 and 77 in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our Wytheville, VA hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway is ideal. From shops to beautiful wilderness and scenery, the best area attractions are all nearby. Feel refreshed and stay full of energy at our Wytheville, VA hotel. Rest well in one of our comfortable rooms equipped with pillow-top bedding and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and enjoy conveniences like 24-hour front desk service and free parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. Free Daybreak continental breakfast with hot items awaits you each morning, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing