We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoying the trip...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wytheville
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 984 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

The price was great, front desk staff helpful and pleasant. Nice breakfast with waffles, yogurt, bagels, instant oatmeal and grits, apples and bananas etc. Good coffee. Very good heater in room. Room was a good size with frig, micro, small table and chairs, decent linens and pillows. Sink outside toilet/tub-shower. Everything clean. Good Wi-Fi signal.

Yes, the furniture etc was a bit dated but if it was upgraded it would cost a lot more. We were just staying the night and it was just right. Gas station/convenience store close by, several restaurants within walking distance. Easy on and off to the highway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Wifi worked great, I was in the building down the hill near 77. Fridge, coffee maker. Front desk were very nice. Two restaurants within walking distance. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lehooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Repairs and remodeled areas show lack of experience and knowledge . Bath area much too small . Room was either hot or cold depending on which area we were in .. Noise from I 81 was disturbing as well as the heating unit.

I would not reccomend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn Express
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sray1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife, 6-mo. old, and I enjoyed staying here. If you're looking for a clean and functional space to spend the night, then I cannot recommend this place more. Internet worked well, and the breakfast was much better than I expected it to be. Prices were very reasonable. The staff was also very pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
375 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
834 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
977 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wytheville

Address: 150 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $55 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Wytheville in Wytheville, Virginia See all photos & videos Affordable Hospitality Among Hotels in Wytheville, VA Enjoy great value and warm hospitality at Days Inn Wytheville hotel. Located at the intersection of Interstates 81 and 77 in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our Wytheville, VA hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway is ideal. From shops to beautiful wilderness and scenery, the best area attractions are all nearby. Feel refreshed and stay full of energy at our Wytheville, VA hotel. Rest well in one of our comfortable rooms equipped with pillow-top bedding and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and enjoy conveniences like 24-hour front desk service and free parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. Free Daybreak continental breakfast with hot items awaits you each morning, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing