We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wytheville
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel was clean and dog friendly. Several options to grab a bite wihtin walking distance. Room was at end by grass (good for dog) and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn06349, General Manager at Days Inn Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay
My staff and I look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

The service of the staff was excellent. Breakfast variety was very good too. The room was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mahendra G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn06349, General Manager at Days Inn Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review, My staff and I look forward
to serving you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
277300
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is an older property on the top of a hill so I would not recommend it in bad weather. Easy access to Interstate 81. Room was old but clean and had a mini frig, microwave and iron/ironing board. The rooms are walkouts so request lower level if you don't want to climb alot of steps. I did not eat breakfast but the coffee was WEAK. Get your java somewhere else. I was enroute to Memphis from NJ so this was fine for a clean place to crash and get some shut-eye mid trip. Thw front desk was very friendly and helpful. A plus!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YankeeLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ok... like others have said, the overall decoration of our room wasn't 5 star --- but it was absolutely clean, in good repair, roomy, and just fine. We liked everything about it. The King bed was comfortable - and we slept great. The shower was hot, the breakfast was very acceptable. (We had waffles, a scrambled egg & cheese on a bagel. My wife loved the cherry pie filling topping on her waffle).

Overall - nice location, nice price, and nice value. We'd return!

Room Tip: Location is on the Interstate - but we didn't notice any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we had 2 rooms both were in need of updating and repairs. One room was too hot and couldn't get the heat turned down and the other room had no heat! Staff was friendly but this hotel needs some serious upgrades

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
393 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
990 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wytheville

Address: 150 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Wytheville in Wytheville, Virginia See all photos & videos Affordable Hospitality Among Hotels in Wytheville, VA Enjoy great value and warm hospitality at Days Inn Wytheville hotel. Located at the intersection of Interstates 81 and 77 in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our Wytheville, VA hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway is ideal. From shops to beautiful wilderness and scenery, the best area attractions are all nearby. Feel refreshed and stay full of energy at our Wytheville, VA hotel. Rest well in one of our comfortable rooms equipped with pillow-top bedding and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and enjoy conveniences like 24-hour front desk service and free parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. Free Daybreak continental breakfast with hot items awaits you each morning, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing