We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice newer property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice newer property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the modern decor of this affordable hotel. It seems a bit remote from amenities (4-5) but the hotel had pre-printed directions to all restaurants in town. Hotel staff people were cheerful and accomodating. I had some time to kill and actually enjoyed sitting in the lobby with a cup of coffee. Great experience, especially for the price!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    98
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
108
81
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We booked this hotel because it was about halfway between Pittsburgh and Myrtle Beach. We really got lucky -- this hotel was very convenient to the highway; we found a good selection of restaurants nearby; we were in a safe area; the room was very clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hostmom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

One night stay en route from Nashville to DC and chose Fairfield for Marriott affiliation, reviews on TA, and relative newness of hotel.

Pros: Very clean, new, well-appointed. Felt like a "real" Marriott even though it's a limited service brand. Decent location (close to highways). Price was definitely right. Breakfast excellent, as free breakfast go (Jimmy Dean Sausage Sandwiches and microwaveable quiche).

Cons (minor): Window opened, but we couldn't sleep with it open due to proximity to highway and truck noise. Breakfast only until 9 a.m. (we were sleeping in at this point in the trip, having just arrived from west coast.

Definitely recommend and one of the better "limited" service hotels on the road trip so far.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We chose this hotel because we've always had positive experiences with Marriott hotels, which Fairfield is a member of. With a destination of Myrtle Beach, Wytheville was the halfway point from Pittsburgh, which led us to this hotel.

Arriving close to 10:00 p.m., the desk attendant (I believe her name was Lashonda) was friendly and quick with checking us in. Upon arriving to our room, it was clean and spacious, yet the next-door neighbor had their TV turned up loud enough to the point that we could hear it with complete clarity. My wife called to the front desk, and she immediately offered to move us to a suite at no extra charge.

The suite was on the same floor, making it an easy and quick move, and more than what we could have expected. Since the point of our stay was to have a restful night, free of distractions, this move was greatly appreciated.

The next morning, the hotel offers a complimentary breakfast with the typical bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee, and juices, but with the added bonus of microwavable breakfast sandwiches and quiches. Based on the amount of people in the breakfast seating area, it's a benefit that everyone appreciates.

I would not hesitate to stay at the very same location again while traveling south based on the amenities offered and the excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Stayed here starting out on our trip and had a king suite. Since it was late and they wanted to sell the rooms, we got it for a queen rate. Beautiful and clean. Enjoyed that stay so we made a point to stay here on the return back home and stayed in a queen room. Front desk is very nice and friendly. Hotel was quiet and bathrooms are very pretty. Continental breakfast could be improved but overall it was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gowake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Wytheville after a long night of driving through West Virginia. Using the 1-800 phone number, the Marriott customer service found us this hotel, and they offered us a cheaper rate than listed elsewhere. After five nights of other Marriott hotels along our vacation trip, this room was impressive. It was spotless, a great blessing for travelers, and a separate sitting room with wired Internet access made business on the go a breeze. Check out was 12:00 allowing us to sleep in before hitting the road again. We really enjoyed our stay, but we had no interaction with the desk staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeverOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

I had just been ignored at the local LaQuinta and left for better treatment. I walked into this hotel and my wonderful experience began. The front clerk was so kind and caring, I immediately felt my frustration leave me. My room was perfect, the staff was so very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nova_falcon_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast and a heated Salt Water Pool and Salt Water Hot Tub and 24 hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing