We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, quiet ... nice staff. Great stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
East Bethany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, quiet ... nice staff. Great stop.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I liked this hotel a lot. We stopped here for one night on our way to somewhere else, and I wish we could have stayed.

The hotel was clean, all over, and nicely presentable. The rooms were good size, with proper amenities. Our two-double room included a microwave and mini-fridge. The beds were a bit on the hard side and could do with a pillowtop, but good enough to sleep on. Shower was large, with decent water pressure and hot water.

The pool is very small, and the hot tub could be hotter. Given that they allow kids in the hot tub, I guess I understand why it isn't up to full temp. But both the pool and spa were clean and the kids had fun. The staff allowed us to order pizza and bring it right into the pool, which was nice.

The staff was very gracious. My daughter needed some space to practice and the desk clerk allowed us to use an empty meeting room for 20 min or so.

Wifi kept needing to be refreshed, which was a bit annoying. The hotel provided a cable connection as well, but we didn't try it.

Breakfast was so-so. All the packaged goods (muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, etc) were fine. The food made by the hotel was waterlogged, including the oatmeal and powdered eggs. Even the hard-boiled eggs tasted watery. But we found enough packaged items and fruit to fill us and it was free.

Overall, I'd stay here again and recommend it readily. It was an excellent stay for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EffieRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
We try to make everyones stay a comfortable one.

We look forward to future visits with you.

Thank you,
Samnatha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    114
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
128
101
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

very clean , very quiet and convenient right off I77 easy access with a great staff Latrice and front dest attendant Jessica were the best very informative and very pleasant. Great team, will definatly stay again and recommend to all my friends and relatives.

Room Tip: my room an the first floor was perfect am sure all others follow suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Wytheville. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure that the staff gets to read your wonderful comments. My staff and I greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Thank you,
Samantha Moore, Gm
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is one of the cleanest, freshest places we have found on the road. The room was immaculate. You can tell that great pride is taken in getting every detail of the room spotless. The mattress was extremely comfortable. Everyone at the Hotel was very friendly and attentive. Would not hesitate to stop again and would highly recommend. Breakfast was also a bit above average for hotel fare. Easy on / off I 77.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAT_AJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we try to go above and beyond to meet our guest espectations. I will make sure to share your review with the staff to reward a job well done.

We always look for ways to make everyone's stay a memorable one.

Best reagrds to you and your family we look forward to a future visit.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just off I-77 and easy to find. Pretty new and has an excellent check in area and the lady was very friendly and gave us a list of nearly restaurants.
The room was large with a really nice bathroom and looked out onto fields. The breakfast was just average, had hoped for a better choice of cooked food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel, we are always looking for ways
to better satisfy our guest. We take pride in making your stay the best
at Fairfield Inn.

Thank you,
Best Reagards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Whtheville is a convenient stopping point for a trip from Ohio to North/South Carolina. Fairfield Inn is a nice, comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, and the staff was friendly. The pull out sofa bed was a little below average as was the breakfast, but overall did not drastically affect the stay. The hotel is easy to get to and conveniently located close to the freeway. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 6Hotellover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and greatly appricated comments.

We are slowly making much needed replacements to the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you in the furture.

Best regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Fairfield Wytheville, Va-- Check in was fast and efficient. This five year old property was a pleasant surprise for it has been well maintained and was immaculately clean. In fact one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. The room was nice and bright and my wife enjoyed the massage shower in the bath. Beds were comfortable and we slept well.

The breakfast was also of good quality with two kings of eggs extra fruit and bread selections. (We watched a herd of wild deer grazing in the field behind the hotel while we ate). All in all this was a better stay than in some of the more expensive Marriott up-scale brands. With excellent management supervision and a competent friendly staff we look forward to staying at this location in the future!!!

Room Tip: We like the ground floor for easy access but all rooms are satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is very relaxing to get to see the deer in the back field
grazing as you enjoy your breakfast or even a cup of coffee on the back patio. We are happy they came out to make your stay the most memorable one.

I will make sure the staff gets to read your wonderful comments.

We look forward to your future visits with us.

Best Regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Faifield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Was 1/2 way point on drive to South Carolina. Hotel is located right off 77 so excellent highway access/location. Hotel seems newer. Is exactly what you'd expect from a Fairfield. Very clean. Rooms were nice size with comfortable beds. Pillows weren't great. Super nice staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ctownhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to see that our staff and hotel
were exactly what you needed for a break. As you know Marriott is always
changeing our standards our new pillows are comin out and in place by
July of 2014. No more small pillows they will be queen size and fluffy.

I hope you will come stay with us again and check them out.

Thank you again,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheille VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382-3667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast and a heated Salt Water Pool and Salt Water Hot Tub and 24 hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing