We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems. Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Whtheville is a convenient stopping point for a trip from Ohio to North/South Carolina. Fairfield Inn is a nice, comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, and the staff was friendly. The pull out sofa bed was a little below average as was the breakfast, but overall did not drastically affect the stay. The hotel is easy to get to and conveniently located close to the freeway. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank 6Hotellover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your review and greatly appricated comments.

We are slowly making much needed replacements to the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you in the furture.

Best regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 338 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Fairfield Wytheville, Va-- Check in was fast and efficient. This five year old property was a pleasant surprise for it has been well maintained and was immaculately clean. In fact one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. The room was nice and bright and my wife enjoyed the massage shower in the bath. Beds were comfortable and we slept well.

The breakfast was also of good quality with two kings of eggs extra fruit and bread selections. (We watched a herd of wild deer grazing in the field behind the hotel while we ate). All in all this was a better stay than in some of the more expensive Marriott up-scale brands. With excellent management supervision and a competent friendly staff we look forward to staying at this location in the future!!!

Room Tip: We like the ground floor for easy access but all rooms are satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is very relaxing to get to see the deer in the back field
grazing as you enjoy your breakfast or even a cup of coffee on the back patio. We are happy they came out to make your stay the most memorable one.

I will make sure the staff gets to read your wonderful comments.

We look forward to your future visits with us.

Best Regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Faifield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Was 1/2 way point on drive to South Carolina. Hotel is located right off 77 so excellent highway access/location. Hotel seems newer. Is exactly what you'd expect from a Fairfield. Very clean. Rooms were nice size with comfortable beds. Pillows weren't great. Super nice staff.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank ctownhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to see that our staff and hotel
were exactly what you needed for a break. As you know Marriott is always
changeing our standards our new pillows are comin out and in place by
July of 2014. No more small pillows they will be queen size and fluffy.

I hope you will come stay with us again and check them out.

Thank you again,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheille VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The rooms are nice and cozy, off the highway but not too far making it a good location. Stayed here for business and was happy with my stay. Only downside is that they have some of the loudest housekeepers I have ever heard. Doors slamming and my coworker thought he heard furniture being rearranged in the next room. Would stay here again though, and reccomend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your review I do apologize about the housekeepers
they tend to be a little noisy during deep cleaning season where they
are moving all the funture in the room to clean.

I will discuss with them about letting guest in room close to deep
clean rooms know so that we dont distrub them.

Thank you for that feedback because we are always looking
for ways to improve for our guest.

THank you,

Samantha Moore,GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn with my family on a cool weekend in October and hoped that the indoor pool would be good for my wife and child while I attended the Pitt - Virginia Tech game. It was actually pathetically small...more like a hot tub. The reason I rated this place so poorly is that Marriott considers it a Category 5 hotel and it costs 25,000 points to book it. This means that in order to use the Marriott reward free hotel night they give you for the credit card - this place is not eligible. A Fairfield Inn? I'm outraged.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMOMTODD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback unfortunatly I dont have any control over
how many points it takes to stay at our property. We do recieve alot of point
stays and that is the reason we have moved up in catagories so
quickly.

If you would like to dicuss the situation in further detail I will be
glad to do so at anytime.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and not too crowded. Very pleasant experience. The staff were very accommodating and professional. I'm big on clean and this was spotless. The only suggestion I have would be for them to provide extra blankets in the room itself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your review, I will take into consideration your feedbcak
about the blankets.

I will make sure the housekeepers get to read the review about
the cleanlines of the room they take great pride in knowing that
there rooms are spot less for wonderful guest like yourself.

Thank you

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

All employees were courteous and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean, bright and fresh looking. Breakfast service was very good.
We were in room 201. Our only suggestion would be that the room needs more light-- a floor lamp and an additional bedside table and lamp.
Overall this Fairfield offers an excellent stay for weary travelers.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank OspreyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. we are happy to hear we meet your
expectations, also thank you for the feedbcak about the lighting. I
will check into seeing what we can do to maybe brighten that room up
a bit.

Best Regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382-3667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#2 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $123 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast and a heated Salt Water Pool and Salt Water Hot Tub and 24 hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing