We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CATEGORY 5 for what?? 25,000 Points IS BAD DEAL.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CATEGORY 5 for what?? 25,000 Points IS BAD DEAL.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn with my family on a cool weekend in October and hoped that the indoor pool would be good for my wife and child while I attended the Pitt - Virginia Tech game. It was actually pathetically small...more like a hot tub. The reason I rated this place so poorly is that Marriott considers it a Category 5 hotel and it costs 25,000 points to book it. This means that in order to use the Marriott reward free hotel night they give you for the credit card - this place is not eligible. A Fairfield Inn? I'm outraged.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMOMTODD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback unfortunatly I dont have any control over
how many points it takes to stay at our property. We do recieve alot of point
stays and that is the reason we have moved up in catagories so
quickly.

If you would like to dicuss the situation in further detail I will be
glad to do so at anytime.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    111
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
123
99
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and not too crowded. Very pleasant experience. The staff were very accommodating and professional. I'm big on clean and this was spotless. The only suggestion I have would be for them to provide extra blankets in the room itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review, I will take into consideration your feedbcak
about the blankets.

I will make sure the housekeepers get to read the review about
the cleanlines of the room they take great pride in knowing that
there rooms are spot less for wonderful guest like yourself.

Thank you

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

All employees were courteous and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean, bright and fresh looking. Breakfast service was very good.
We were in room 201. Our only suggestion would be that the room needs more light-- a floor lamp and an additional bedside table and lamp.
Overall this Fairfield offers an excellent stay for weary travelers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OspreyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. we are happy to hear we meet your
expectations, also thank you for the feedbcak about the lighting. I
will check into seeing what we can do to maybe brighten that room up
a bit.

Best Regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

What a pleasant surprise, our first time at Fairfield Inn & Suites. The layout, decor, and friendliness were not expected. The fireplace in the reception area was really appreciated being as it was in the low 40's while we were there. The breakfast was a more than we expected. The only problem was with the shower area, which had several area of mold. This was reported to the local management. Hopefully, there will be action on this. Also, the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review about our
hotel. Also thank you for bringing my attention to the
mold in the shower we have gotten that taken care of and
cleaned so that the next guest doesnt have to experience
this situation.

It is always wonderful the feedback we recieve from our guest for
ways to imporve.

Sincerly,

Samantha Moore,GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly staff that checked us in and gave us recommendations of places to eat in the area. The hotel and room we're clean and the king size bed very comfy. Breakfast is served till 9:30 on the weekends. We went for breakfast at 8:45 and though it was crowded, everything was well stocked.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews as always all of
our guest are welcomed and treated like family. I am pleased
you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,

Samantha Moore,GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on business. At check in I was upgraded to a King Suite from studio, which is always nice. Room was on first floor, facing the mountains/corn field out back. The room was very large with higher than normal ceilings, very new furnishings with couch, chair, large desk, corner console with TV, plus mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom also very large. Bedroom in a separate area with another TV, also large space. Hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub, plus an outdoor lounge area for nicer weather. Fitness center has 2 treadmills and an elliptical, but no free weights or other equipment, a small downside as I try to get in workouts while on the road. Free breakfast in the morning is standard for Fairfield Inn, staff very good with replenishing food quickly. Only downside was hallway noise, as doors cannot be closed quietly, and I was close to the side entrance with lots of traffic. Also staff smoke outside the side door, so I had to walk through that a few times, but I'm sure their other options are limited. Overall this is a nice property with great views and easy on/off to Interstates 81 and 77. I will definitely stay here again when business brings me back to this part of the state.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel have a nicer view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleS0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback.
I have actually thought of making a designated smoking area away from the doors
for employees so that guest arent having to walk threw unwanted clouds of smoke.

I do apologize for that inconvience.

Thank you and can't wait for your return,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Best Fairfield I've ever stayed at. Beautiful view from back of hotel. Very clean. Hotel is in a great location. Excellent breakfast included and fantastic staff! Good for business travelers or families.....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesliefreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliments, we always want to
WOW our guest and keep them coming back. We are pleased that
you had a wonderful stay.

Best Regards,

Samantha Moore,GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
551 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382-3667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast and a heated Salt Water Pool and Salt Water Hot Tub and 24 hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing