We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This new hotel is located close to I-77 in a quiet location. We had requested a low floor, away from the elevator. We were in # 105, which I wouldn't recommend to anyone since two large AC units are located outside the room and are very noisy, especially late at night. Other that that, the room was very comfortable, with wireless access, microfridge and microwave.

Room Tip: For a room on the first floor, request a room away from outside AC units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boca501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review about our hotel.
We enjoy all the feedbcak.
I am pleased to see that other than a noisy AC unit outside that you were
pleased with your stay.
We hope to keep you coming back for more wonderful service.

Thank you,
Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, WYtheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    105
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
113
92
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am a frequent traveler throughout the state, but this was my first stay in Wytheville. This hotel is very easy access from the interstate, very bright and clean, the room was well maintained and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job all 3 days I was there. The front desk staff were very friendly and extrememly helpful with a listing of restaurants (local and chain) and even good directions. The breakfast staff were equally friendly and pleasant and never gave any item an opportunity to even get low, let alone run out. My only comment would be that breakfast was the same all three mornings, but I like scrambled eggs and pork sausage, so it's not a negative.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters; I had a room directly across from the elevator and still didn't he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff.
We all take pride in taking care of our guest like family.
We will be adding waffles to our breakfast bar as an extra item, so we can always
give a good variety to choose from.

Hope you have a wonderful day and safe travels,

Samantha Moore,GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundsville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was very helpful recommending a great restaurant. Room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was included with large variety. Staff at breakfast buffet was very pleasant and helpful. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our total. We always look for ways to WOW our guest.
We always want to make you want to return.

Best regards and safe travels,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
240 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Pretty standard Fairfield facility, well designed room, nice amenities, sparkling clean, close to freeway exit and entrance, a plus for travelers in a hurry. BUT...wanted and extra blanket, none in room or closet, husband went to desk and came back with a top sheet, but no blanket. Had been told they had none. Not one. While checking out the next morning, asked the manager about the linens situation. She said they cannot keep them, or the bed throws, as they are being stolen faster than they can replace them. They are a new product, super soft and light weight, very nice looking. So, out the door they go. Great. Unless things have improved, bring your own blanket, or extra warm pajamas,
and keep a close watch on your belongings in case they prove too irresistible to your fellow travellers along with the bed furnishings. This is our second peculiar experience with a Marriott operation, the one before in Las Vegas, and am rethinking my "loyalty" preference.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about the hotel, it is hard to keep our warm comfortable blankets in stock because everyone loves them so much. We dont usually have an issue with personal belongings at our hotel as so much for linen.

We are improving ways everyday o keep our customers happy and satisfied.

We hope to see you again,
Best regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a very well kept and new hotel in Wyetheville. We stayed for a quick overnight stay and it had everything we needed (comfortable bed, clean room, and good breakfast).
Be aware that the weekend rates are much higher than weekday rates. Evidently, there is a lot of traffic on the weekends due to people coming and going to the Carolina beaches so it is very crowded on the weekends. During the week, not so busy and rates are very good.

Be sure to reserve ahead on the weekends to make sure you have a place to stay. Wyetheville must be an oasis in the middle of nowhere as there are a lot of hotels there and all fill up on the weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel.
We enjoy all feedback. We are very pleased we could exceed your
expectations.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

A well maintained, newer facility. We travel the north-south interstate highways (I77 and I75) six times a year and always stay at a Fairfield Inn. We stayed at the Wytheville FFI for the first time in July 2013; both my wife and I were well pleased with everything, including the delicious hot breakfast (scrambled eggs and sausage patties) among other good things. We will definitely stay there again if our travel plans permit. One time recently we had the opportunity to stay at a Marriott Courtyard as well; frankly, we think Fairfield Inns (whiich are family-oriented) compares very favorably with the upper scale Courtyard (which caters to the business traveler), and ibef

Room Tip: Can't think of any
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are alwasy welcoming feedback.
I hope we can always make your stay with us a pleasant one.

Best Regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Terrible experience at this hotel with an (apparently) totally untrained clerk at the front desk. She gave us a room for which the keys did not work -- twice. Once we were finally in the room, the bathroom was not clean (toilet, mirror, no bath tissue or soap). Rather than giving us a fresh room, the clerk said she would be up to clean the room when she had time. !!!!! We said NO, we wanted a new room. After regaling us with how awful her shift had been, she finally relented and gave us a new room. Disgraceful service in all regards!!! We will never stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COTravelers131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I would like to apologize for the frustrating experience you had while visting our property. We did have a staffing issue back in April with an associate that didnt meet Marriott standards so we had to make some changes.

I would like to discuss this issue with you further and see how we can get you back to our wonderful hotel in the future. If you would please contact me personally at the Wytheville Fairfield Inn & suites and we will discuss how to make your next visit a more memorable one.

Sincerly,
Samantha Moore, GM
Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast and a heated Salt Water Pool and Salt Water Hot Tub and 24 hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing