We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
186
135
23
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
135
23
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk marriott hotels salt water pool small indoor pool next morning myrtle beach excellent stay hot tub room was clean hilton head great stop south carolina quick stop staff was friendly bagels pleasant stay long trip
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 364 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I like Marriott properties,and this is the only one in Wytheville.

I have no complaints. It's a no-frill place. The people at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. They provided a list with directions of local places to eat.

The hotel is conveniently located right off the interstates. It takes just minutes to get back on either interstate.

We did not eat breakfast because we left way before it was being served.

I'll definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very surprised by how updated and clean this hotel is. The staff was very nice also. Perfect for the pit stop on the way. Far enough off the expressway to be very quiet at night but easy enough to hop back on.

Would not hesitate staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcraig528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was great! This was a great place to stay! The staff and rooms were extremely nice! I will certainly come back!
A+!

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheTravelPanelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were on our way home from a trip to Florida and needed a roadside stop for the night. We booked a two-queen bed room with a soft bed (for three of us) and the room was huge. The place appears to be quite new and is in good condition. Very clean.

Pool is indoor and bit small and while the exercise room is the largest, there were plenty of pieces of equipment and they were in good condition.

Breakfast was bit lackluster ... not the usual fare you get at some of the other Marriott family establishments (mostly continental items -- which a few breakfast sandwiches you could microwave -- no eggs, hash browns, etc.). We skipped the breakfast and went to the Cracker Barrel down the road.

Not much nearby in terms of sites or activities -- but for that quick stop near the highway, this fit the bill perfectly.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasagna329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter on our way to Pennsylvania. We reserved the queen suite and were not disappointed! The room was very spacious and clean! We needed a little help finding the hotel, so we called the hotel directly. The lady at the front desk was so kind and helpful! The breakfast was adequate - cereal, bagels, yogurt, fruit, biscuits. We will definitely stay here again when we travel to Pennsylvania!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darsgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews