We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
186
134
22
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
134
22
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk salt water pool small indoor pool next morning myrtle beach excellent stay room was clean hilton head trip home great stop hot tub south carolina stay there again after a long day staff was friendly bagels very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 362 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very surprised by how updated and clean this hotel is. The staff was very nice also. Perfect for the pit stop on the way. Far enough off the expressway to be very quiet at night but easy enough to hop back on.

Would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcraig528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was great! This was a great place to stay! The staff and rooms were extremely nice! I will certainly come back!
A+!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank TheTravelPanelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were on our way home from a trip to Florida and needed a roadside stop for the night. We booked a two-queen bed room with a soft bed (for three of us) and the room was huge. The place appears to be quite new and is in good condition. Very clean.

Pool is indoor and bit small and while the exercise room is the largest, there were plenty of pieces of equipment and they were in good condition.

Breakfast was bit lackluster ... not the usual fare you get at some of the other Marriott family establishments (mostly continental items -- which a few breakfast sandwiches you could microwave -- no eggs, hash browns, etc.). We skipped the breakfast and went to the Cracker Barrel down the road.

Not much nearby in terms of sites or activities -- but for that quick stop near the highway, this fit the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasagna329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter on our way to Pennsylvania. We reserved the queen suite and were not disappointed! The room was very spacious and clean! We needed a little help finding the hotel, so we called the hotel directly. The lady at the front desk was so kind and helpful! The breakfast was adequate - cereal, bagels, yogurt, fruit, biscuits. We will definitely stay here again when we travel to Pennsylvania!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darsgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Pool area very small, we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice especially with kids! The bathroom was outdated but clean. The beds were very comfy!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews