We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
185
133
22
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
133
22
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksalt water poolnext morningmyrtle beachexcellent staywould stay here againroom was cleanmorning breakfasthilton headtrip homehot tubafter a long daystaff was friendlybagelsquick stopvery nice hotelgreat stop
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 360 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Beautiful property! Stayed one night enroute fom Toronto to Myrtle Beach. Very reasonable, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast included which the kids enjoyed. Staff was great. Freindly and accomodating. Easy access to the highway. We will stop here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbjiswheremyheartis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is a pet free and smoke free hotel, thus rooms are very clean with no oders. Beds were very comfortable, but pillows not very comfortable, a bit hard.Rooms were spacious with a separate sitting area. Colorfully decorated. The lighting in the bathroom was not good, hard to see if your make up is on good, but ligthing comparable to most hotels.Staff very helpful and pleasant .Breakfast had usual good breakfast foods, nothing outstanding. A very quiet, clean ,pleasant hotel. We would definetly stay again if in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Just stayed here overnight coming back from Florida. We were headed north to 81. This hotel is about 7 miles from 81 on Route 77.
The hotel is a great location. Far enough away from highway noise.Beautiful farm fields in the back. Nice view. Lots of restraunts in the area.We ate at the Sagebrush steakhouse just outside the parking lot. The dinner was awesome!
The hotel was clean. Staff very friendly. They called our room to see if it was o.k. I liked the bright green deco. Marriott's beds are always comfy! Plenty of pillows. The pool had alot of chlorine in it. You could smell it in the hallway. They had cookies in the evening and standard breakfast in the morning. The attendent did a great job keeping things stocked and clean.
I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: 1st floor no elevator trips!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wakeandbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I booked this Fairfield because it was at the halfway point of our trip from Toledo to Myrtle Beach. I had expected to have a bit more of a kitchen type facility in our suite (I stayed in one in Cleveland and had a mini-kitchen), but the room was nice and clean (we were in a larger handicapped suite due to having 6 of us). The hot tub/pool needs some attention. The facility was fine, but the chemicals used overpowered everyone in there! Too much ammonia/bleach/chlorine gave several children other than my own coughing fits and burning eyes. The smell was so potent that it hit you when you first came into the lobby. The front desk was aware of the situation after several complaints, so hopefully it will be resolved for other guests. We had a nice view of the mountains and breakfast was typical continental.
The only other thing - a lady caught me in the hallway and chatisized me for my children being noisy. It was 8 AM and we were readying for the day (breakfast/check-out). Didn't think there was a "quiet curfew" at that time of the day! (I told her she was blessed that it wasn't 6 AM). Next time, I'll ask for a corner room!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room and if there are "quiet hours".
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkytown6755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Besides originally being sent to a room that was being remodeled, had a very good first stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was typical Fairfield Inn food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paintman0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews