We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased! This place is super clean, comfortable, and convenient! Will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We chose this hotel to stop for an overnight on our way back from Disney World to Ohio. After researching online a lot trying to find a hotel with good reviews and no bedbug reports, we made our reservation for here. Upon arriving, we were so tired after driving for 10 plus hours (with stops), we just wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to rest for the night. I have stayed in quite a few hotels in my life and this one was one of the cleanest I have ever seen! Not just our room, which was super clean, but the entire place inside, from the front desk area, to the pool area, hallways...etc. The beds are very comfortable, and as someone who has frequent back issues, I slept very well here. They have lots of pillows on the beds which I loved too! The staff were very friendly and I had asked for some milk for my kids after checking in to have with some cereal before bedtime and they unlocked their fridge they use for breakfast and gave me some for them which was very nice. The location was great, right off I-77 north. Easy on and off. In the morning before getting back on the road, we enjoyed a light breakfast which was included with our stay and it was great! It was a great choice we made and we will definitely keep this address in our GPS to use in the future. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling along this route;)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmarie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stopped here overnight. Great stay, nice hotel

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I trust the Marriott brand. I know that wherever I go, If I stay in a Marriot Hotel i will have a clean, comfortable room and will be treated courteously by the hotel staff.
The Fairfield Inn in Wytheville is no exception.

I would change only one thing. Since Marriott is committed to "smoke free" please move the designated smoking area away from the front door of the hotel. I understand that co-workers like to gather for a smoke, and when the hotel is not busy it might be a good time to take a break, but it is a little off-putting to see a gang of smokers right by the front door of the hotel, especially if you are loading or unloading.

J.W. would agree. Please move the smoking area out of sight of the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The best hotel to stay at considering all of the hotels between Greensboro and Charleston, WV.
If you're thinking about Beckley properties, stay here instead! Brand new, clean and comfortable. Much nicer than any hotel on this stretch of road. Breakfast was decent, nice indoor pool and workout facility. A few restaurants to choose from nearby. Wouldn't want to get stranded in Wytheville, but if I did, this is where I would stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. No interstate noise to deal with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The hotel was overall clean and comfortable, nothing stuck out as above average nor was anything noticeably below average. Overall for the price I felt I may have been able to do a little better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allen341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stopped here on our way to South Carolina from Akron. Previously we had stopped in Beckley as it's slightly closer and more of a true halfway point between Northeast Ohio and South Carolina. However based on some reviews and the price we opted to skip the Courtyard in Beckley for this Fairfield Inn a further bit south in Wytheville. We got in really late close to midnight, but had a comfortable room waiting for us with a crib for a road weary toddler. We also opted for a late checkout so we could sleep in, have some breakfast, and swim. The pool was really cold. But overall this was a pretty nice motel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michaelgmckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Perfectly located between Ohio and South Carolina, was a great stopping point in a very pretty area up in the Virginia mountains. Chances are you'll end up meeting someone there who is either going to or coming from Myrtle, Charleston, or Hilton Head. A pretty new property, everything was very nice, and the staff were accomodating. The continental in the morning was decent, above average but not anything to write home about (are any of them?). The breakfast area was very nice and comfortable.
Rooms were clean, and we had no problems with noise, access, check in, check out, etc. There isn't too much to say, which is a great thing in regards to hotels used for a stopover. Anything more to say usually means problems...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmmiller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
591 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
384 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382-3667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $127 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast and a heated Salt Water Pool and Salt Water Hot Tub and 24 hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing