We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Marriott quality but a tad high on the rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Classic Marriott quality but a tad high on the rate”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here on my down to Isle of Palms, SC for a week at thye beach with my wife and friends. The hotel appears to be fairly new, exceptionally clean and well staffed. This what I have come to expect from Marriott brands and this location did not disapoint. It's also why I'm just a few nights away from Platinum Elite.

Great free breakfast and the hotel provides free wireless internet (didnt use the wi-fi).

The rate for a Friday night was $127 sans tax which I thought should have been more like $99.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    110
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
123
98
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My last review of this hotel was stellar. That was only 4 months ago. This hotel is going downhill fast. My room smelled horribly when I arrived; thank goodness for travel size Febreeze, bathroom not clean, floor needed vacuumed, front desk personnel unfriendly and non-existent (seems they hide in the back to avoid helping anyone). I will try the Hampton Inn and suites next door the next time I travel through this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gecko29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Older facility that is extremely well maintained and spotless.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob46890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Room & bathroom large & clean.
Great nightlight in bathroom. Dining area spotless & food VERY good. ALL personnel were polite & friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiagirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stopped here on our way to a beach house stay in North Carolina. The location is perfect, and the hotel was clean; it was one of the nicer looking Fairfield Inns that I've stayed in. We loved having a jacuzzi in our room--our toddler was able to use that as his "swimming pool", which he got a kick out of. Breakfast was fine for a Fairfield Inn and they had everything our toddler would want for breakfast (fruit, cereal, milk, juice).

The major issue that I had was with the service. I got up around 6am to work out in the fitness center (which had great equipment). My key would not work in the door to the fitness center. I went to look for someone at the front desk and no one was to be found. I looked all around because I know that the hotel has limited service and that the employees have to do multiple jobs. I looked outside, down the hallways, in the back, anywhere I could. I found a breakfast area worker finally, who tried to help me find the front desk person as well, to no avail. By the time I could locate someone (45 minutes or so later), my toddler had woken up for the day and I no longer could get a work out in.

Would we stay here again? Definitely. But it really would be nice if the hotel installed a "Ring Bell for Service" or something similar at the front desk, so I don't have to waste so much time trying to find someone to help me in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
251 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We've stayed in Wytheville,VA on our annual summertime trek south to visit family for many years. This is a very convenient hotel at the intersection of I-77N and I-81S. The hotel itself is off the I-77 side, but in eyeshot of I-81. The hotel is very clean, stylish and has a friendly staff. It's no frills, but perfect for relaxing after driving all day.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awfountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Hotel was modern, nice large rooms with good desk & office chair, comfortable bed, excellent bath room with nice amenities, bright lighting, high efficiency toilet, Room was large and had micro fridge. Wide screen TV but no HD channels. Front desk was friendly; great recommendation for dinner was the “Log House 1776” which is in a log house built that year. Good food and unique atmosphere. Breakfast at the hotel was fine with good choice of cereals, fresh bananas, the premium fruit cups etc.
High speed internet was worse than poor; slow and kept dropping off requiring me to log on several times within just a few minutes. I called tech support and after a 20 minute hold and talking to them it was not corrected. Finally had to give up and loose productivity for the entire evening. Can’t say if this was a one-off random problem or if it is ongoing issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30-StateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382-3667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast and a heated Salt Water Pool and Salt Water Hot Tub and 24 hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing