We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always look for Country Inn and Suites on trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I always look for Country Inn and Suites on trips”
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is our 3rd CI&Suites location. They are my top pick of motels for all points listed. They are usually new, clean, neat, tastefully decorated, not quite luxurious but more than just adequate, nice breakfast, plenty of room in the rooms and lobby, etc. Great for an overnight when you want to be comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigpenpigpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    160
    41
    19
    6
See reviews for
226
140
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Floyd, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2010

This is a newly built hotel with the latest style. Super nice rooms! It had a living area with a small kitchinette and seperate bedroom with the most comfortable bed! and it was beautifully decorated! It has indoor pool, workout center, business center, and WiFi. It wasnt the cheapest hotel around but its definately worth the money!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southern_Belle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Nice, clean, comfortable, but too close to the highway. I complained and they graciously moved me but the highway noise still kept me up most of the night. Good breakfast. If road noise does not bother you then good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iguanajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Our family needed a place to stay on our return trip from Florida for the holidays. After 11 hours in the car this hotel was a very clean, very comfortable place to get some rest and nice breakfast before the next days' travel. Front desk employees were very friendly, and check in took very little time. Love the beds! The mountain view from our room in the morning was beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtriptj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2009

LIKES: Hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was nice. Breakfast was really good. Their waffles were excellent. DISLIKES: Road noise. We asked for a room away from highway but all the king rooms are at the same end of the hotel which happens to be the nearest to the highway. The desk clerk put us on the fourth floor thinking that would help with the noise factor but it was still plenty loud. I'd probably stay there again if the price was right because road noise was the only dislike. It was a one night stop on our way to South Carolina.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

They were kind and helpful workers. The Hotel was gorgeous! They respect the military famalies! Very Clean and Comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misty777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
306 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We stay in Country Inns quite frequently, as they generally are fairly new, reasonably priced and have a decent free breakfast. This one has only been open for a year or so, and is a nice place to stay---just off the interstate. The staff were friendly, although a bit too "informal". As expected the room was nice, with LCD TV and a comfortable bed. Others have complained about the noise off the interstate, but I thought the sound insulation was good (and our room faced the highway). Wytheville is a crossroads of heavily travelled interstate highways. There are numerous restaurants of the midscale chain variety, but fine dining is lacking. There is one historic restaurant called 1776 Log House. It has a nice atmosphere, but we've eaten there twice in three years, and both times the food, wine and service have been mediocre at best.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.0 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Address: 697 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#2 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Wytheville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing