We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Clean comfortable, good place to stay. Front desk very friendly. Half way point of trip. A little hard to get to off interstate but other than that a good place to stay. Breakfast the usual Country Inn suites breakfast. Breakfast area clean and kept well stocked. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for all the positive feedback given in your review. I hope that we see you again when your travels bring you down this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    163
    42
    19
    6
See reviews for
229
142
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

There is absolutely not one negative thing I have to say about this hotel. Very pleasant looking from the outside with a front porch and rocking chairs. Rooms are very calming and spacious. Had a fridge and microwave which was very handy given we were there for 3 nights. Lots of electrical outlets for computers and various chargers. Absolutely the best included hot breakfast ever - with real china and cutlery!! Comfortable bed. Noise from interstate was minimal due to good windows. Pool and hot tub were clean and well kept with lots of towels. Room amenities were first class. All in all, well worth the extra expense of this hotel. (Plus they have great gooey chewy cookies in the front lobby.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargAnneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for all your positive feedback on our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you through our area. I will be certain to pass along all the great compliments to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel twice before once when on our way to Tennessee and another time on our way home from Florida and loved it both of those times, however the third time was quite a different experience. When we checked in the girl at the desk was friendly and the room was nice and clean, but unfortunately we got a room that was facing the highway so we heard the interstate traffic all night. We went to go use the pool and hot tub and were we hit with this pungent odor of cigarette smoke upon walking in which was gross! I went to the front desk to ask if smoking was allowed in the pool area and was told that it wasn't the girl apologized and offered to open the door to try to get the area to air out. Unfortunately that didn't really work. We tried to use the pool for a little bit until I figured out who was probably the person that was smoking in there. Since we were there he did step outside but propped the door open and stood right by it causing it to all blow back in! We immediately got out of the pool and upon exiting the pool I noticed a cigarette butt floating by the steps into the pool, DISGUSTING!! Will probably look for somewhere else to stay when traveling through the Whytheville area!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphinangel130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I am incredibly sorry about your experience you’ve shared about your stay at our facility and have spoken with the desk clerk working at the time of your check in and ensure you that a similar situation will not occur in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future to right the issues of your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This trip was the first time I ever stay at this hotel chain. Based on the two nights at two different Country Inn & Suites, I will be staying with them again. This hotel is a little off the beaten path in Wytheville and a good ways back from the highway which is good. The hot breakfast is one of the better ones that I've had at hotels chains of similar quality (Hampton/ Holiday Inn Express/ Fairfield Inns). I would highly recommend.

Similar to another recent comment, there was room/space for a lazyboy chair or small sofa in the room however it was left empty which made to room look "odd". I would have rated the room "excellent" had there been at least a comfortable chair.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonH43026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our hot breakfast went above and beyond your expectations. In some of our double queen rooms we have a large open space for cribs or rollaway beds if a guest were to need them. We hope that you will come stay with us again your way through Virginia again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We use Country Inn and Suites alot when we travel because they are pretty consistantly good. We recent stayed at this property and did not have a good experience. There were no pool towels so people walked through the hotel, elevators etc sopping wet to get to their rooms. Front desk staff was made aware but did not correct this. Drink machines were empty on every floor. Doesn't sound like alot but when you have been driving for hours and ready to chill for the night, it is a big deal. This is my first bad experience at a Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I greatly apologize for the inconviences that you have written about during your stay at our hotel. I have looked into this and spoken with the staff and assure you that similar situations will not occur in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future when you travel through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed overnight on March 11th. Great experience. We had stayed at a Country Inn out in Kansas back in September. It too was great. Very good breakfast - real china dishes and real silverware too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mguill1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments about your stay and are so glad you enjoyed our real china. We hope to see you on your next visit through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spent two nights on a golf trip and very satisfied. New facility, easy to locate. Hot breakfast that CHANGED from day to day. Folks were great -- well organized. Only negative -- There was space for but no couch or extra chair in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5moreminutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are always so pleased to hear positive remarks about our property and staff. We take pride in our always changing breakfast menu and our real dishware as well. In some of our double queen rooms we have a larger corner area for cribs and rollaway beds for our larger families. We hope that we will see you all again next year when your travels come back down to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
371 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Address: 697 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#2 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Wytheville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing