We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable al fresco lunch”

Woodstock Cafe & Shoppes
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In business since 2005, the Woodstock Cafe has become one of the anchor tenants of this beautiful, Shenandoah Valley, historic town. Serving excellent coffee, panini sandwiches and bountiful salads, the Cafe also features one of the best retail wine selections in the region. Open seven days per week, the Cafe offers Sunday Brunch and live music every Sunday. Gourmet wine dinners and cabaret style entertainment dinners are scheduled for select weekend evenings throughout the year. An annual selection in several categories for Virginia Living Magazine's Best of Virginia issue, the owners of the Woodstock Cafe recently added an additional Restaurant (The Other Place) adjacent to the Woodstock Cafe.
Berks County, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable al fresco lunch”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We visited the Woodstock Café & Shoppes on a recent trip through Woodstock Virginia. We opted to have lunch here. The food was great and the outdoor seating was perfect on a beautiful day in May. We took time to look through the Shoppes after lunch. Overall, a great visit and we would return again if we were in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer21361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    41
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for really good casual food and we came to right place. We got the burger and the veggie burger both were delicious. The sweet potato fries were hot and very good. The cole slaw was different. I tried a local beer and it was very smooth. My husband enjoyed his glass of Malbec. Service was very nice too. After dinner we walked up and down Main Street enjoying the sites.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Little bistro with sandwiches, salads and panini
Pros-
Staff was great, accommodating,and warm. When discovered that we were from out of town, they went out of their way to give insight to area attractions and activities.
Great atmosphere. Order at counter, brought to table. Staff circulating dinning area, refilling drinks.
Quaint shop in back, stocked with wine and artisan items.
"The other place" restaurant is connected and serves burgers and deep fried items
Quick service.
Tasty food
Large portions

Cons-
Had to move seats because of ants on floor
Sandwich had only two pieces of deli meat.

Would return, for the pros far outweighed the cons.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank campergirl238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
“Wine Tasting Dinner amazing and they went out of the way to deal with my seafood allergy”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

They were amazing food was fabulous, there is a wide array of wines always available for tastings. The store is darling and very eclectic. They have also opened

Helpful?
Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food, great people!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

woodstock cafe has great food, coffee, wine and beer. owners are friendly and knowledgeable. its one of the best restaurants in town and the reason that they have stayed in business when so many others have not. you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodstock Cafe & Shoppes also viewed

Woodstock, Shenandoah County
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Woodstock Cafe & Shoppes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing