We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2010

This is a terrific Hampton Inn in good condition - basically new. In fact, this one is in better shape than a lot of Hiltons that I have stayed in.

Front desk was super friendly; breakfast was good; pool was wonderful; our suite room was ample and well decorated.

The only caveat that you will have is that you will want a room on the east side of the hotel. The west side of the hotel (even numbered rooms) face Interstate I-81 and are no more than 75 yards from the interstate. The road noise is audible and I can imagine can be downright loud when trucks are gearing down.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed here after a day at Luray Caverns. The rooms are spacious and elegant with a large desk/work area & mini kitchen. There's a great gym and a decent sized heated pool & hot tub. Great Breakfast, very nice lounge/lobby area and the staff was terrific. Would definitely stay here again. The ONLY negative is they don't have pay per view movies or DVD player/rentals. We were two families with teens traveling together and wanted to just relax in our rooms and rent a good movie for all to watch after a long day of being 'tourists'. Bummer!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank TrickyPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

It is a nice property, nice building. People say the hotel is newly built. But I have checked three top hotels in Woodstock, VA - look a like exteriors. I did not see aging marks in none of those hotels.
When I entered the hotel I saw a lady at the front desk, she was very busy with her papers. She greeted me shortly, and kept doing her work. In fact, there was no customer nearby. So I had to call her and explain my reason of appearing in their hotel. Lobby was clean and cool, high ceilings. Nice photos on corridor walls. Rooms were nice. Colors nicely match. The bathroom was ok. There were coffee-makers on the ground floor which were used by both customers and the hotel employees. I did not like that. I liked their indoor swimming pool, very nice! I noticed hotel workers wearing uniforms, but was weird to see the GM's fancy dress and her deputy's strange apparel. I have not seen such a uniform for the hotel Top Management. Housekeepers were quick to clean the room, they knew their job excellently, but felt sorry for their hard job washing floor tiles on their knees, sitting on towels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Listener_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The property still feels new and is kept in very good condition. We had a king room that faced Interstate 81 (which appears to be about 10 feet away!). I liked watching the trucks roll by but it can be a bit noisy so if you want quiet ask for the other side of the building. There is a haady super walmart/cracker barrel just around the corner but you are definitley out in the country. We saw many cars from NY and NE; we think because this property is about 1/2 way to FL . Anyway, nice people, good free breakfast (except the pre-made egg-things), clean rooms, free WiFi that worked well. We paid the gov't rate of $70.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basilpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We found this quite new (open 7 months they told us) jewel in Trip Advisor and the positive comments were absolutely right. An outstanding experience and at a great price. Great breakfast or, if you would rather get on the road, a bagged breakfast to take with you. Great warm cookies awaiting you as you return in the afternoon and the most courteous staff at all times. What more could you ask? Excellent beds and a spacious room with fridge, microwave, and comfortable furniture as well as free wired and wireless Internet. Two minutes from the I-81 freeway exit and totally quiet. The hot tub was a nice break to a great stay and all for less than $100 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WatacheCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

New hotel, spacious rooms with mini fridge and microwave. The property was well maintained and quiet. Normal free breakfast, friendly accomodating staff. I would definitely reccommend to any one traveling interstate 81.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We found this hotel on the way back from a 2 week trip to Europe. We landed on the east coast and drove several hours and luckily happened upon the Hampton Inn and Suites in Woodstock VA. We received a AAA rate, which was a great rate, for a 2 queen bedroom with a pullout. The room was huge!!!. The room was epuipped with a swivel flatscreen, fridge, and microwave. They had cookies for the kids in the evening and the complimentary breakfast was fantastic (cheese omlets, bacon, biscuits, etc..). Everytime you turned a corner you were being greeted and asked about your stay. This was one of the best values for our money we had seen in a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vol27970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
286 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
56 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
19 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing