We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be glad you found this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We found this quite new (open 7 months they told us) jewel in Trip Advisor and the positive comments were absolutely right. An outstanding experience and at a great price. Great breakfast or, if you would rather get on the road, a bagged breakfast to take with you. Great warm cookies awaiting you as you return in the afternoon and the most courteous staff at all times. What more could you ask? Excellent beds and a spacious room with fridge, microwave, and comfortable furniture as well as free wired and wireless Internet. Two minutes from the I-81 freeway exit and totally quiet. The hot tub was a nice break to a great stay and all for less than $100 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WatacheCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

971 - 977 of 987 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

New hotel, spacious rooms with mini fridge and microwave. The property was well maintained and quiet. Normal free breakfast, friendly accomodating staff. I would definitely reccommend to any one traveling interstate 81.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We found this hotel on the way back from a 2 week trip to Europe. We landed on the east coast and drove several hours and luckily happened upon the Hampton Inn and Suites in Woodstock VA. We received a AAA rate, which was a great rate, for a 2 queen bedroom with a pullout. The room was huge!!!. The room was epuipped with a swivel flatscreen, fridge, and microwave. They had cookies for the kids in the evening and the complimentary breakfast was fantastic (cheese omlets, bacon, biscuits, etc..). Everytime you turned a corner you were being greeted and asked about your stay. This was one of the best values for our money we had seen in a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vol27970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for one stormy night in my way to DC area.
The hotel is very nice and clean. The room and the bathroom were so comfortable and clean. I loved the sofas in the lobby.
I like the warm cookies in the lobby and decent hot breakfast.
I really like 100% guarantee policy of Hampton Inns. You are sure that your room is at least always clean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Stay at Hampton Inn for JMU graduation weekend. It is a very clean hotel. Wonderful, friendly staff - I highly recommend this hotel. Clean rooms & great location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatFallsVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We came across this Hampton Inn while visiting the Shenandoah Caverns. This hotel has only been open for 6 months and it was the very BEST hotel in the area. Loved the decor and the rooms were perfect. We were welcomed with warm cookies upon our arrival, a very friendly & helpful staff. They offered one of the better breakfast selections I have seen and had something for everone! I would love to come back to this area and stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mousiemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

This new Hampton Inn was a delight, from the friendly greeting at the front desk through the entire stay. The room was meticulously clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a winner. A real treat for a traveler, and located in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley of Virginia.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speaker777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
49 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
13.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $107 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing