We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Wytheville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I spent the night at this hotel during a long trip from Baltimore, MD last year. I can understand why this particular Hampton Inn is rated as one of the highest in the state of VA. The service and staff were very good. In addition, the hotel was spotless. Moreover, there were plenty of good choices for the free breakfast offered at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the unit are quieter and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSharrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    146
    69
    25
    12
See reviews for
381
242
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel met all of our expectations. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. We were traveling back from vacation and were very pleased to find this to be a pet friendly hotel. The $15 pet fee was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed over at this Hampton Inn on 7/16/14 for a quick overnight stay on our way to Gatlinburg, TN. As we checked in very late (11:00pm) we went straight to bed. The beds were VERY hard, and the A/C unit kept turning off then back on - instead of the fan staying on and just the compressor kicking back in when the room needed to be cooled. In the morning, I discovered the shower head was broken. It was cracked and water was shooting up to the ceiling. I managed to get it working so we could shower in the AM. We were up early to get a good start on our trip, so I only mentioned it at checkout. Breakfast was standard fare. Breakfast potatoes would have been nice (most of the other Hampton Inns we have stayed at had them). Breakfast area was also a bit tight - but that seems to be the case with almost all hotels that offer complementary breakfast. Staff was excellent. Pros: Location, Staff Cons: Bed (Very Hard), Broken Shower Head, and A/C unit that kept turning on/off instead of just the compressor turning off.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DJEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel was clean, free breakfast great, bathroom very nice, however front desk staff blamed us for not being able to open the back parking lot hotel door with our room key. The never tried to check the issue themselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was only at hotel for one night, but for the short time there the staff was very helpful & friendly. This is a very nice new facility and very nice quiet location, but conveniently located. I will stay hear anytime I am passing through the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We took a chance and pulled off the highway for the night. Despite a big little tournament that was nearby they had a room. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect before hitting the road again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacKaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

After 700 miles on the road, what a pleasure to pull into this property! Our room was beautifully appointed and the bathroom impeccably clean. It has a contemporary feel without being cold. Breakfast was definitely a cut above the average -- no packaged hard boiled eggs here. We are rethinking our favorite chain.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SMurdoch1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
13.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing