We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hampton Inn Woodstock Virginia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn Woodstock Virginia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel was clean, free breakfast great, bathroom very nice, however front desk staff blamed us for not being able to open the back parking lot hotel door with our room key. The never tried to check the issue themselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    140
    66
    24
    11
See reviews for
362
236
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was only at hotel for one night, but for the short time there the staff was very helpful & friendly. This is a very nice new facility and very nice quiet location, but conveniently located. I will stay hear anytime I am passing through the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We took a chance and pulled off the highway for the night. Despite a big little tournament that was nearby they had a room. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect before hitting the road again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacKaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

After 700 miles on the road, what a pleasure to pull into this property! Our room was beautifully appointed and the bathroom impeccably clean. It has a contemporary feel without being cold. Breakfast was definitely a cut above the average -- no packaged hard boiled eggs here. We are rethinking our favorite chain.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SMurdoch1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. My great-nephew and I stayed here one night and were very happy with our room. The room was big with high ceilings and very quiet as well. There is some wear and tear already (this hotel isn't very old!) with some of the wood finishing's, especially in the bathroom. We went to the pool and found both the pool and whirlpool to be quite nice. My only complaint is that they have only ONE WAFFLE MAKER! The breakfast area was quite busy when I was there and I had to stand in line and wait 20 minutes for a waffle! I mentioned to the breakfast person that they should add another waffle maker and she said they had 2, but the other one got broken and she didn't say anything about them having one ordered! The 20 minute wait for a waffle took this hotel to the "average" level instead of excellent, because they didn't seem to care that people had to wait so long on a busy day for a waffle.

Room Tip: We chose top floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have not stayed at a Hampton Inn & Suites property in many, many years. That will change based upon my stay at this property. The motel has a urban NYC feel as you enter. Bright and colorful decorating with great furnishings. Very comfortable sitting areas to relax in public spaces. The property does have some limited rooms that are pet friendly.

The rooms are equally comfortable and well decorated. Excellent cable. The only drawback to this property is that rooms facing the Interstate can be a bit noisy. The property is close to the freeway. I wouldn't let that keep you from staying at this property. We were on the ground floor facing the Interstate and slept fine.

The breakfast in the morning is very good. A step above what many motels on the road offer as breakfast.

The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. This is an excellent property and well located if you are visiting Skyline Drive, Shenandoah Valley or on your way to Charlottesville.

Room Tip: A room on the side not facing the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LudwigNewportBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We traveled to Woodstock for a wedding and were very impressed with this hotel, where the bride and groom had reserved a block of rooms for their guests. An impeccably clean room in a very clean hotel. More importantly, a wonderful staff who was friendly, courteous and helpful. Being able to have breakfast at the hotel while catching up on the news is a nice bonus. Less running around. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the area for a wedding! We would love to have you stay with us again if you make another trip to Woodstock!

Warmest Regards,
~The entire team at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Woodstock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
13.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
14.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing