We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Urban chic motel in middle of Shenandoah Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Urban chic motel in middle of Shenandoah Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have not stayed at a Hampton Inn & Suites property in many, many years. That will change based upon my stay at this property. The motel has a urban NYC feel as you enter. Bright and colorful decorating with great furnishings. Very comfortable sitting areas to relax in public spaces. The property does have some limited rooms that are pet friendly.

The rooms are equally comfortable and well decorated. Excellent cable. The only drawback to this property is that rooms facing the Interstate can be a bit noisy. The property is close to the freeway. I wouldn't let that keep you from staying at this property. We were on the ground floor facing the Interstate and slept fine.

The breakfast in the morning is very good. A step above what many motels on the road offer as breakfast.

The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. This is an excellent property and well located if you are visiting Skyline Drive, Shenandoah Valley or on your way to Charlottesville.

Room Tip: A room on the side not facing the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LudwigNewportBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    140
    66
    24
    11
See reviews for
362
236
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bennington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We traveled to Woodstock for a wedding and were very impressed with this hotel, where the bride and groom had reserved a block of rooms for their guests. An impeccably clean room in a very clean hotel. More importantly, a wonderful staff who was friendly, courteous and helpful. Being able to have breakfast at the hotel while catching up on the news is a nice bonus. Less running around. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the area for a wedding! We would love to have you stay with us again if you make another trip to Woodstock!

Warmest Regards,
~The entire team at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Woodstock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Well it looks like everyone else has found out about this hotel as well. Friendly hotel staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Work Out Room, & Breakfast. The perfect stopping point to break up a long trip heading north or south on I-81. We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Ask for the local restaurant coupons and head down town for a bite to eat. I recommend the Spring House Tavern.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stopped at this Hampton Inn for a night on our way to Busch Gardens. Beautiful hotel with a delicious breakfast bar. Room was comfortable and spacious. We had a suite for 5 people. As usual, superior Hampton quality. We are never disappointed with any Hampton property. Beautiful hotel with a mountain view.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert52Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
267 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I've stayed here a few times in the past year, and each time, this hotel lives up to all that is "Hamptonality," Clean, comfortable, convenient - I expect everything to be perfect, and it is.

There is a lovely seating area outside where guests can enjoy the lovely landscaping. Staff were working hard to keep the grounds looking neat and inviting.
There is plenty of Diamond member parking, which is always welcome.
My room was on the 4th floor facing the highway, and it is important to note that there is traffic noise. I find the sound of interstate traffic to be quite comforting, but the hotel will provide earplugs if necessary. You can always request a room on the other side.
Anna checked me in and was welcoming and professional. The hotel provides guests with a list of local restaurants that offer discounts to hotel guests -a nice touch.
Rooms are clean, TV reception is as it should be and the breakfast area is well stocked with the nicest attendant you'll ever meet.

There is no need to look anywhere else, the Hampton Inn & Suites is simply the best hotel in the area.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great hotel, great services, great people. I love it, especially housekeeping! They are just great. The managers and every staff are just great. You enjoy your stay, the rooms are clean. The environment is awesome. The lady that cleaned my room, Maryela, and others are so awesome. They best place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were traveling from Vermont to home and had driven all day. The check in process was quick, efficient, and courteous and we were able to get a very good nights sleep. The room was very nice the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
13.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
14.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing