We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I worked in the past as a consultant, and have traveled several cities in the US. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed. The room including the bath was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sudheer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    169
    78
    28
    13
See reviews for
423
287
42
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penn Yan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Excellent restaurants in area- easy interstate access-helpful staff. Pleasant town to spend some time in. Many interesting venues to visit close by. New Market battlefield well worth a visit. Day trips from this hotel would be of interest to any member of a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Staff at the Hampton Inn in Woodstock, Virginia was extremely friendly and helpful. My family and I enjoyed the indoor pool and the great breakfast every morning along with some yummy cookies at night. Great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Due to JMU graduation in Harrisonburg VA our room rate went up 30.00 ea for two nights of our stay. The price online was 139.00 and we were charged 169.00 even tho we didn't have a child/grandchild graduating. When we complained, of course there was nothing the clerk could do about it. We were livid as we were visiting our daughter and grand kids in Woodstock VA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Spent just one night here and would have liked to stay a few more just to relax. Everything looked and smelled clean. The rooms are large and comfortable. Only problem I encountered was the air conditioning. The A/C unit blows cold air directly on the thermostat just across the room which causes it to cycle off repeatedly no matter how low you set the thermostat, no big deal though as I just positioned a chair in front of the A/C unit to block the cold air from hitting the thermostat.
the staff I encountered seemed very nice and seemed to have a strong desire to help any way they could. We were in room 428. I would go out of my way to stay here again. As other reviewers have stated there is some highway noise but this is to be expected at a property located so conveniently to the highway and it did not bother me one bit.

Room Tip: Block the cold air that is hitting the thermostat somehow to get good air conditioning and humidity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRANKIE569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

From the time you check-in until the time you leave expect to be pampered. Did you forget something.... just ask and they will have it for you. One meal you don't have to worry about is breakfast ! Sausage,eggs,potato's,waffles,oatmeal,cereal,muffins,coffee,3 different juices etc. Rooms are very clean and quiet. The indoor pool and hot tub are very nice to relax in after a long trip. Easy access to Pizza Hut,Taco Bell,Hardee's,7-11,Subway,Burger King and many grocery stores within blocks. Great experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank folp678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stopped here on our way up I-81 heading toward upstate New York. It is a very nice, neat and clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can expect about the same thing in each Hampton Inn, just there are varying degrees of attention to detail. This location is among the best we have stayed in. The staff is aware that sometimes some rooms pick up a howling noise either from the HVAC unit or the wind ( it varies from room to room, we are told). The staff is very happy to change your room, if it is one affected by this on any given night.

We will be paying a return visit to them in near future as we head south on I-85.

Room Tip: Check room for wind/HVAC noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing