We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were impressed. Clean, new, great beds and wonderful breakfast. And, when we asked when the hotel had opened and were told "four years ago" --we were surprised since we had assumed just a few months. Very well kept!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnOurWay038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Woodstock, VA is conveniently located right off of the interstate which makes it easy to get in and get out the next day.
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel decor was absolutely lovely and very high-end. Beautiful local photography throughout. The rooms were immaculate and well stocked.
Awesome complimentary breakfast in a lobby so well-done you'll think that you are in a boutique hotel.
Look forward to our next opportunity to stay at the Woodstock, VA Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiesuzanne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a new hotel so things remain relatively new. Like similar Hampton Inns, they guard the towels as if they were made of gold. A request for additional towels made during our online reservation was ignored but we did get some when we asked the cleaning staff the following morning. Recommend you ask for a room facing away from the highway because you will hear traffic all night long. The breakfast is better than average. Despite my minor complaints, a nice, safe hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here Christmas Eve night. We were greeted with great cheer and welcomed by name. It was our first stay at this hotel and we were impressed by how new it looked and how clean it was. The staff was very friendly (even though they were working on the holiday!)

We were checked in very quickly and offered a room opposite the highway, which was deemed the quiet side of the hotel. The room was warm and comfortable.

We used the pool and hot tub and noticed the fitness center is a good size for a hotel this size.

Breakfast was nice with hot and cold options, including oatmeal!

It was SO close to 81-N, making out trip home easy as pie!

We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a room opposite the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smep013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

While traveling north to Pennsylvania recently, we decided to stop and rest at this hotel. We were delighted with our stay!
At check-in, we were told the only rooms available were facing the highway. We were so exhausted, we didn't care. As it turned out, we couldn't hear the traffic anyway. Our room was a massive, executive-type suite and we were so comfortable! The bed was cozy and warm, and everything was just perfect.
We were really impressed with this hotel, and look forward to stopping here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

a great place to stay if you are traveling in this area. This area is near the New Market battlefield and it's a country setting. this hotel is very convenient to Interstate 81. People are very friendly and helpful. I traveled with my family (3 teen boys) and they enjoyed the amenities and the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alison_B855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Excellent except parking lot sheet of ice.. The room was great I love Hamptons and loved everything about this one but the day before was huge ice storm and instead of salting and sanding mgr opted to let it melt so for one day you could not walk to your car without falling it was solid ice !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
289 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
59 reviews
19 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
904 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing