We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One important detail!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One important detail!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

If you can sleep all night to the sound of trucks driving up and down rt 81, then this is the hotel for you. Not so for me! If I had known, I guess I could have asked to stay on the other side of the hotel. So at least I hoped for some really hot coffee in the morning, but it was Luke warm. Yuck. Breakfast was the usual nasty fare, but is what you would expect. Pool was small and average. Front desk staff was excellent. Room were really pretty and the bed was comfy. The crib was the best I have seen, and on wheels which came in handy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katesri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    181
    80
    30
    14
See reviews for
434
299
44
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Don't know if anything can be done but the roadside of this hotel is not complimentary to the Hampton Inn chain. Noise level is horrific while the other side is great. The room I stayed in was starting to look pretty worn. Walls had a lot of marks, chair was extremely worn and generally the room was showing age.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

While celebrating our 50th anniversary in the Shenandoah Valley, we rented a suite here thinking it would be as nice as most Hampton Inns, however we were very wrong. The suite we rented was on the Interstate side of the hotel and the truck noise (all night long) was terrible causing us to get very little sleep. It is built within just a few yards of Interstate 81. Due to that, and the very hard uncomfortable bed, we left the hotel very tired. The room was clean, but not the "sparkling" clean that we have come to expect with Hampton Inn. The breakfast offered very little for a person with a meat allergy like myself. We would not even think of staying here again.

Room Tip: If you must get a room here, try to get one on the side away from the interstate highway where it mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Having stayed at four Hampton Inns the past week, this was our last stop before home. Easy on/off the interstate, however, our room faced that loud interstate. The public areas of the hotel are lovely and the staff was very nice. However, when we opened the door to our room, a musty smell permeated it. The next thing that I noticed were lumps of material inside the duvet. Apparently, the comforter had not been laundered properly which left the filling lumped everywhere. While it did not effect the cleanliness of the duvet, it just did not look like it met the usual esthetics of a Hampton Inn. We had a room with two queens and I was surprised that it seemed small and that there was no easy chair in this room, just a hard wood chair along with the desk chair. As a matter of fact, there was no room for a larger chair, unlike the hotels we had stayed in earlier in the week.The wood furnishings are getting a little old, but all in all the place is immaculate. Do not plan on using your computer here as internet access is extremely slow. The breakfast was fine, same as the other Hampton Inns. Coffee is always available and cookies in the evening. A fine hotel, just not my favorite of our weeklong trip.

Room Tip: A room on the quiet side of the hotel away from the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexischristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend as we were participating in the Luray triathlons. Though a little ways from Luray it was worth the commute. As usually expected with Hampton Inn, sheets were fresh, clean. The suite was spacious and comfy. The kids loves the plasma TV. The Lobby was trendy and so welcoming at the same time. We loved their coffee always ready 24 hrs, great start before the race. The pool was great. I wish they would post better pics of the hotel in the website wich can reflect the true value of the place wich is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Coteaux, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

After a long day of travelling in Virginia on vacation and a quick trip over to Luray Caverns with the family this was a great stop over for a night. Like all Hampton Inn & Suites you know what to expect when you arrive. Pleasant staff, clean rooms and conveniently located.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clifford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location can't be beat, just off I-81 which will take you where you want to go. The front desk staff were very good, one of them even set my I-Phone for their wi-fi. We had a room with two queens with a microwave and refrigerator. Very nice bathroom. The beds were a little firm, but they worked very well. Our room looked out over a wooded area so it was a nice view. The breakfast was good, lots of choices. One thing Hampton is doing in some of their breakfast areas is taking away the tables and chairs and putting in couches and tables. i guess they think it looks "hip", but how can you eat breakfast sitting on a couch with your food far away on the table? Bring back the tables and chairs! All in all, it was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: always ask for a high floor on the quiet side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
267 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing