We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Room noise”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great hotel but a good bit of road noise on rooms facing west. Excellent breakfast and very nice lobby, pool, and exercise room. Staff is excellent. Room was a good value and located in easy access to interstate with lots of eating facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    183
    81
    32
    15
See reviews for
449
302
46
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We took a quickie anniversary trip to the caverns and Shenandoah Valley. Most of the B&B's were full or didn't have the kind of rooms we would like. I finally decided to check hotels and saw that this Hampton Inn had "celebration" rooms that included a whirlpool tub for two. It was a tiny bit more then we wanted to spend for one night ($169 before tax) especially for being middle of the week and if it had been a bit lower we probably would have stayed for 2 nights but the room was pretty nice for a Hampton. It was much bigger then I had thought and the tub actually fit both my hubby and me which isn't always the case when it says "for two". The internet sucked and kept disconnecting but we didn't care so much as we were on an anniversary trip :). We were on the top floor but right beside the interstate but the traffic at night didn't bother us at all. The room was very nice and big and even had a shower large enough for 2. I think if it had a double shower head it would have been perfect. The room was very clean and the sheets and towels were pretty fluffy (and not that horrible scratchy feel) for a mid-range hotel. The breakfast was okay...not anything to write home about but fine. My only real issue was the soda vending machine would NOT take any paper money we had no matter how hard I tried! LOL I can't stand those things. I could have gone downstairs to get change but I was tired and it was late. Overall it was a nice hotel for what we were looking for with a tiny bit of romance with the tub/shower/large room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

No complaints! This hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful and kind. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and they even sent us with to-go breakfast bags. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our first stay at Hampton Inn & Suites in Woodstock, VA during our trip to Luray Caverns and we were very impressed with the quality of this hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient, our suite was absolutely immaculate. We couldn't wish for any better experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was the best Hampton Inn experience I've had. Excellent service, friendly staff. Went out of their way to meet customer needs. When we checked in during evening hours an upgraded room (small suite) was available. The hotel manager made it available to us for a small additional fee. This certainly exceeded our expectations. It is the traditional Hampton Inn breakfast--okay but not terrific.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A/C in room did not work, which caused lack of sleep. Moved to another room, A/C noticably better, but had issues with TV cutting in and out. Staff was very friendly. Hotel very clean. Nice set up overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We found staff to be friendly and professional. The parking lot was dark at night and the staff assured us the repair had been addressed and the part needed to correct the problem had been ordered. Breakfast was very good and the coffee excellent. Altogether, a pleasant stay and restful evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
274 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
42 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
17.0 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing