We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure A/C Works before you settle for room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A/C in room did not work, which caused lack of sleep. Moved to another room, A/C noticably better, but had issues with TV cutting in and out. Staff was very friendly. Hotel very clean. Nice set up overall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

We found staff to be friendly and professional. The parking lot was dark at night and the staff assured us the repair had been addressed and the part needed to correct the problem had been ordered. Breakfast was very good and the coffee excellent. Altogether, a pleasant stay and restful evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Woodstock, Virginia for four nights on business. The hotel is a newer building with a modern lobby and updated guest rooms. The front staff was really friendly, which was refreshing after a rough travel day and arriving at 1:00 a.m. The hotel is very clean, both the rooms and the public places. I thought the (2) double bed room I had was a little small in comparison to other Hamptons I've stayed at--seems like there was just enough room for the two beds and not much else. However, the room did have a microwave and fridge, which came in handy.

The breakfast had the typical Hampton items. It was stocked well, fresh, and hot. Very nice also to have seating outside if it is a nice morning to enjoy your morning meal.

I did also use the business center to print out boarding passes. The computers were dreadfully slow and looked to be several years old. They either need to be updated, refreshed, or replaced.

The hotel is very close to several fast food restaurants, and a few other sit-down places. You can walk there. I can tell you that the Italian / Pizza restaurant next to the gas station and the end of Motel Drive is fantastic! You can also take a short walk to the main area of town. There are a few places to eat there, but most restaurants will require a short car drive either to the north or south on the main road through town (VA-11).


Overall, this was a very nice hotel. I will be back in a few weeks and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stirfry300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff here was great. We needed a late checkout and it was no problem. The room was fresh and clean. The bathroom is large and clean. They provided some forgotten personal items. Wonderful stay. We missed breakfast and they provided fruit for our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is nice, staff was very friendly at check in and check out was a breeze. Room was clean and the a/c worked REALLY well. Complimentary breakfast is ok, eggs tasted freeze dried. However they had a waffle maker set up for you to make your own. The only complaint I really had is the fact that the chlorine in the pool was WAY to high, my highlights were green the next day. I've had to book a last minute appointment with my hair stylist (which is almost impossible given how booked she is) to have her fix the discoloration.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel provides great service and the facility is fantastic. Special high marks for the breakfast and helpfulness of all the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to people traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

An easy access to I-81, spotless hotel with very accommodating staff, ask for a room at the front of the hotel, if you do so ,you will not be bothered by I-81 traffic. I quite often take the stairway in a hotel, what a surprise here... this one is made for a safe evacuation during a fire... fluorescent paint colors ..oversized stair well...having been in a real hotel fire ( not a drill) I really took notice of this hotel and their safety procedures...I always stay at this Hampton Inn on my way south from Ontario, at least 4 to 6 times a years and see no reason to change of location

Room Tip: The suites are large and modern, as previously stated ask for a room at the front of the hotel, I bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
288 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
58 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
19 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $93 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing