We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    134
    65
    22
    10
See reviews for
347
226
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Swoope, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had messed up my reservation but the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Love the Hampton Inn breakfast! and the work out facilities so I can I still wear my clothes after those waffles. It was all great. Thanks so much for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxlovetotravel12xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The room was top notch....couldn't have gotten a better room.
Pool was cold the full day we were there but it was heated (as advertised)
the day we arrived. Hot tub broken as well on our full day at the hotel.
But we had a whirlpool tub in our room so I got to use that (no time left
in schedule for family to use the room tub too). The shower in our bathroom
was a nice shower. And I LOVE having a sink NOT in the bathroom itself
when staying at a hotel. That way everyone gets to use the sink (making
coffee., washing kids' hands, etc.) if someone is using the bathroom.
I will go there again!

Room Tip: A little noisy from LOTS of truck traffic on I-81. My husband and I enjoy that but someone else may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

After suffering through two weeks of people working in our basement, we decided to take a break for a few days. The Shenandoah Valley has always been one of our favorite places. This time we chose Woodstock over our usual locations. Based on the reviews, the Hampton Inn seemed like the ideal hotel. We were not disappointed. The whole place smelled fresh and clean, even the guest information binder. The wet bar was an added plus. It had more counter space than in some of the full kitchen hotel rooms. Judging from the full parking lot, the hotel must have been near capacity. However, we never heard anyone in the halls or from adjoining rooms. We got there a bit early and our assigned room wasn't ready. Happily, the receptionist did manage to find one for us. All in all, an enjoyable stay at a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblingrose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hampton Inn and Suites in Woodstock, VA was exactly what I expected from reading some other hotel's negative reviews. They recommended that I try Hampton Inns. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. And contrary to what others said, it's not any more expensive than some of it's competitors because they offered all sorts of discounts, some of which we didn't even know about. The front desk staff ran through a list of possible discounts for us. Besides, for the extra, what $10, I would gladly stay here than take my chances elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel several times as a stop before Washington DC. We love the cleanliness , modern decor and I love how they decorate for each holiday:) the side facing the highway can be noisy but most of the time we are so tired and run the fan that we don't even hear it! We stayed here back a few years ago during the bad winter blizzard when we couldn't make it home because of the storm. The staff were amazing. They made dinner for the guests every evening because a lot of restaurants were closed. I remember our daughter got sick during the night and needed our linens changed and a girl came in to bring new linens and even helped change the bed. We remember being the only ones in Walmart looking for swimming suits in a blizzard and we had the whole pool to ourselves! We highly recommend this hotel! We will definitely continue to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sttravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
14.4 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
13.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing