We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms and Healthy Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms and Healthy Breakfast”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stopped in for the night on our way home from New York. Maybe it is because we were so tired but the beds were as comfortable as home. The hotel is beautiful, extremely clean, and they offered healthy options for breakfast! I am a runner so that is important to me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mverunnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    183
    81
    31
    15
See reviews for
448
302
45
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located near exit/entrance to I-81. Lots of gas stations and fast food joints nearby. The hotel wasn't east to find. It is situated off the road by several hundred yards and behind the Holiday Inn Express which has a huge sign but the Hampton Inn sign is about as big as one of those signs you put in your front yard for your favorite politician. The desk clerk told me the city wont permit them a bigger sign so dont expect that situation to resolve anytime soon We opted for a suite. It had a king size bed at one end of the room and a cloth sofa with ottoman at the other. The room was divided by an 11 foot long desk/ dresser combo that almost required you to step onto the bath area to get around it. A flat screen TV is on a wall mounted swivel so you can watch TV from bed or the sofa. There is a m'wave, fridge and wet bar. A paper towel holder next to the wet bar is a nice touch. The AC is controlled by a wall mounted thermostat and worked well. There is plenty of lighting including a switch on the wall of the bath area that turns on a light in the closet, another nice touch. The room darkening shades work very well against the early morning light. The tub and commode are in a separate room away from the bath sink. That allows the mirror not to fog from the bath's steam. There is a hook immediately adjacent to the shower curtain for your towel. My wife liked that so much I may have to install one at home. The facial tissue holder near the commode would be better of next to the sink. The art work in the room and halls may be purchased online. Ask the front desk clerk for a brochure. Breakfast was a little better than average hotel fare with choices of juice or cut up fruit, eggs, make-em yourself waffles, cereals and four kinds of coffee. You eat in a room separate from where the food is available, plenty of tables The front desk staff was very helpful the clerk offered a sheet with discounts for various local businesses. Parking is convenient to the front entrance. There were only two negative things that kept this review from being all 5's. The hair dryer in the room did not work. We reported this to the front desk on three separate occasions- they were aware and even had a note on their desk- but when we checked out it still had not been repaired. Moreover, when I made the reservation by phone directly with the hotel I was not advised that the room on Saturday night would be more than for Friday night. I paid the difference and didn't say anything but I should have.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

If it weren't for the temperature, we would give this hotel more points. It is spacious, clean (including washed duvet covers), has a nice indoor pool and fitness room, and offers free hot breakfast. But we were there on Labor Day Weekend and felt cold everywhere in the hotel except in the pool. In our room, the AC was set to 69 degrees, so we turned it off, but there was still a lot of cold air coming out of a vent near the bathroom, which was not adjustable, so it always felt really cold in our bathroom. The only way to make our room warmer would have been to turn the heat on, which seems kind of stupid and wasteful when it's 80 or 90 degrees outside. We mentioned the problem to the receptionist, but he didn't know how to help us either. The hallways were even colder, my guess is around 65 degrees, not very nice when you walk to or from the pool.

Room Tip: We had a room that was not facing I-81, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkNorthernVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were kicked out of the Holiday Inn next door by KP because he "didn't like my attitude" after I caught him in a lie about there being no more non-smoking rooms. My wife and four year old were welcomed next door at the Hampton Inn and had a great stay. Dont waste your time or money with bad management at the Holiday Inn Express and go to the Hampton Inn first off instead.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thslndwasmadeforunme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Washington DC. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The beds are comfortable, the decor warm and friendly, the staff knowledgeable and patient. I think we got a lot for what we paid for. We would definitely stay there again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyaop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stopped here for two nights to visit Luray Caverns and do some hiking. We really liked this Hampton Inn and found it clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the front-desk staff was very nice and helpful. Only drawback to my family was that the cookies promised at night always seemed to be gone when we stopped by -- oh, and the hottub was cold. Otherwise, it was a great and economical choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEK216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My cousin was getting married in Virginia and this was the hotel where my family stayed. I really liked the Hampton Inn! The breakfast was delicious and the beds were really comfortable! The only reason why I didn't say excellent was because it is right next to the I-81 and sometimes you can hear the cars going by. But I would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
273 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
41 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
17.0 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing