We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Mclean VA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This property is a highway motel with a hotel ambience. The overall design is first rate from the little rock fountain next to the front door to the light filled two story breakfast area. There are small touches that impress. For example, there is a coffee and tea service available all day and sofas in the adjacent breakfast area where you can sit to drink your coffee and read the complimentary newspapers. The rooms are spacious. Ours had 2 large windows beautifully decorated, a "kitchen" counter at the entrance with a tiny bar sink, built in cupboards, microwave and fridge. There was a comfortable sofa with a large leather ottoman. Nice details. From what I have seen, this is the number one choice in the area.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank myjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstockhampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that we can accommodate your lodging needs again in the near future. We strive hard to make our guests feel welcome, enjoy a clean and fresh room, and enjoy their stay here with us. Thanks again for your review! We appreciate taking the time out to do so.
Sincerely,
Laura Hadden
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    174
    79
    28
    13
See reviews for
427
292
44
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

There isn't much going for Woodstock, VA unless you are going to see the Blue Ridge Mountains which are truly breathtaking. But if you find yourself traveling through and need a good place to stop, this Hampton Inn fits the bill. Yes, it is close to the interstate, so if you are really sensitive to noise, ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel. We didn't hear a thing. The rooms are ample and clean. Indoor swimming pool also is a big plus. The continental breakfast was decent and the staff working were incredibly kind to my 2 small children even changing the channel on the TV to cartoons for their amusement.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoagy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstockhampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to do so. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and had an excellent experience. We love to please our guests, big and small, and we hope that you and your family will come see us again in the very near future. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Laura Hadden
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Super breakfast. Super decor. Clean and plenty of room for our large family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hallidaysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstockhampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites are always striving to make our guests experience an awesome one. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable accommodations for our guests. We hope that you will be able to visit us again in the very near future. We truley do love having you here!

Sincerely,
Laura Hadden
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We loved this hotel!!! The rooms were fantastic, I felt like we were staying in a deluxe hotel. The breakfast was over and above any other hotel breakfast, and it was free. The kids loved the pool, and we enjoyed the free internet access. Looking for an excuse to go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstockhampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites was delightful. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know. We hope that in the near future we can accommodate your lodging needs once again. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Laura Hadden
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

On our most recent trip we stayed at this Hampton and a Hilton (which cost twice as much), and this was the better of the two. Rooms are well appointed, breakfast is wonderful. A great stop on I-81.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maroonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TICONDEROGA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We almost always stay at Hampton Inns if they are reasonably-priced for the area. Their interior quality is always consistent and their service and the continental breakfast is always worth the recommendation. However, occasionally, hotels are built too close to Interstate Highways with inadequate noise-proofing. This one is within about thirty yards of Interstate 81 with all-night truck traffic. If you stay there, make sure you ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the Interstate. We appreciated the coupons they offered for some of the local restaurants and took advantage of one of them.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbarney1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstockhampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Good Morning,
I would first like to thank you for writting a review on trip advisor. We always appreciate receiving comments from our guests. In your review you mentioned the noise of highway 81 as being disturbing in regards to sleep. We appologize for this, and if we were aware that this was disturbing to you we would of been more than happy to move your room to the opposite side of the hotel. Some people are not affected by the noise where others like yourselves are more sensitive to it. Again I appologize that you did not get a good night sleep due to it and we hope that in your travels you will return to the Hampton Inn & Suites of Woodstock, and we assure you that you room will not face the highway side. Thank you again for your comments as we strive to make each and every one of our guests happy. Have a great day and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Laura Hadden
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Just spent a couple nights at this Hampton Inn with my family. We reserved a room at this hotel over the nearby Holiday Inn Express and Comfort Inn mostly because it included an Indoor Heated Pool and Whirlpool (a big plus with kids in winter). I haven't stayed in a Hampton Inn in years but after this one I will start looking for more.

The hotel looks very new and is tastefully decorated in a modern style. We were pretty happy with our standard non-smoking room. Some nice touches are a small fridge and microwave (there are TV dinners for sale in the lobby if it's late and you need a meal). The breakfast area is very well decorated and the food was good buffet style breakfast fare. One highlight: batter for making your own waffle on the spot. It's standard cookie-cutter interstate hotel stuff, but all done very well.

The hotel is situated right off I-81 but road noise did not seem significant from the parking lot (note: our room faced away from the highway). The block around the hotel includes several fast-food chains but not much for a sit-down meal (there's a Pizza-Hut). A short drive across I-81 there is a Cracker Barrel (pretty good), a WalMart (forgot to pack something?), and a Lowes. In the other direction, driving into town maybe 2 miles away there is the Spring House Tavern (good ribs and beer) and Joe's Steakhouse (didn't try it). The location is 30-40 mins from Luray Caverns, Bryce Mountain, and Skyline Drive. The weather has been touch and go. With two young kids to entertain we settled on this in-between location to make sure we could get to anything in a reasonable time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstockhampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites in Woodstock, VA and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Our team strives very hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We really do love having you here. We hope that if you are in our area again, we can accommodate your lodging needs again. Thank you for the wonderful review!
Have a wonderful day!

Laura Hadden
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing