We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Joe's Steakhouse

Joe's Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Woodstock
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

So much better than fast food after traveling all day!'
Waitress was nice, but when it got really busy, it took a while to get our bill. Otherwise, all was good here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IreneandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    103
    46
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendliest Steakhouse with great service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The waitress was solicitous and helpful. The ambiance was more like a NYC restaurant than what I expected in a rural environment. The steak and crab cake were yummy and the bread...to die for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mambolina51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Food was great!! Katlyn our server was pleasant, efficient and very attentive!! Would recommend highly!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiefdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly great meal....”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A friend and I had lunch today at Joe's Steak House in Woodstock, VA. It's freshly redecorated and looks very good. The table setting was well-done. Our waitress was friendly and very competent. She also knew the menu well and could answer questions. She was attentive but not pushy, and kept our tea glasses full. Our meals were prepared to order, and had not been sitting on a warmer someplace. We were both well-pleased with our meals. We each had a dessert, that was also very good.

We plan to return soon for an evening meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOR816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy food and good service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food here was great - my husband said it was a wonderful steak and I had a very good haddock dish that included a crab filling. Our waitress, who had only been at the restaurant for about a month, was very good. She picked right up on my husband's kidding and went along with it. Desserts were quite good, too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarylandCatmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Steakhouse also viewed

Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Joe's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing