We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Comfort Inn”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, NY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good Comfort Inn”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Typically I try to stay in Comfort Inns when possible. This one seemed to be a cut above most. Very comfortable room, pleasant staff, and the best Comfort Inn breakfast I've had - lots of hot and cold foods available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firespotter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel! Hearing that we are a "cut above most" is a terrific pat on the back to our entire team and a strong encouragement to keep up the good work. Thank you for sharing your comments about your room, our staff and our deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    84
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
104
94
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Comfort Inn was a little older, but, our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a problem with the bathroom door not closing and the staff took care of it immediately. All of the staff we talked to were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome to be there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 50acres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your Febraury stay at our Comfort Inn Woodstock. Our goal is to make all of our guests feel welcome - as though they are guests in our own home - and your confirmation that we succeeded in your feeling welcome to be there was very gratifying. We are pleased to hear that your door issue was immediately taken care of. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Traveling to our home resort, Orange Lake Resort, Kissimmee, we stopped for the night at the Comfort Inn..... Very nice..... awesome hot breakfast.... clean, and the staff were so nice.... we were there 12/19/12 - 12/20/12, and will stop there again next December......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were returning from Florida, stopped at the Comfort Inn in Woodstock Virginia, the foyer was absolutely beautiful, all decorated for
Xmas, even had a popcorn machine where one could help themselves, the room was very comfortable and immaculately clean, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, everything one would need for a stay, the breakfast in the morning was one of the best continental breakfasts we have ever had and the staff were excellent, we will definitely plan our trip next year to hopefully stay at this Inn.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to get room 117, which was right next to the dinning room and foyer, very convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluteandtoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your awesome review of the Comfort Inn Woodstock! How fun to read your comments about our holiday decorations, cleanliness, in-room amenities and "excellent" staff. Perhaps most gratifying was your intent to return again next year. Our goal is that all of our guests enjoy their stay so much they want to return! It was nice to hear that our complimentary hot breakfast buffet was one of the best continental breakfasts you have ever had. Your comments have been shared with the staff. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff were very friendly and more than accommodating! The free breakfast gave so many option we couldn't even eat it all. Very good food. Very relaxing environment, gave us that "at home" feel. The room was clean, the bathroom was very large. They even offered a little sign that said if we forgot anything personal amenities, they would be more than happy to give us some at their front desk (i.e. toothbrush, razor). Very quiet night's sleep. No complaints at all. Had a great stay and would suggest this place to anyone.

Room Tip: I would opt to go to the 2nd floor, on the left side of the building (as your facing it) as you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind review about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Woodstock! We appreciate your comment that our staff were "very friendly" and "more than accommodating". Our goal is for all of our guests to feel as though our hotel is their home away from home and your comment that we gave you that "at home feel" sounds as though we hit the mark during your stay. We are delighted to offer our guests such a varied menu on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and glad to hear that you were able to enjoy it. Perhaps the most gratifying of your comments is that you "would suggest this place to anyone.". That indeed is our ultimate goal! Please do visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As usual, clean rooms, friendly staff, (Gabriel was especially kind and helpful), Very good overall experience! I have stayed at a number of Comfort Inns and comfort suites around the country, and they really are the most consistent chain I've ever found.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bowyerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input positive input about our cleanliness and staff helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My mother-in-law died so we needed 3 rooms for family to stay on Oct.6 to 7th. We had short notice & the staff (Kitty, Gabriel, & Brittney) were so pleasant & tried finding us rooms, preferably all non-smoking, provide a crib at no extra charge & informing us of the bereavement discount. We were able to get 3 rooms ( 2 non-smoking & 1 smoking). It was a busy W/E due to Shenandoah time of year for Fall leaves to change color, so we were appreciative of the small town caring touch to assist us & the professionalism of ALL the staff including housekeeping & people who manage the breakfast area. You can see attention was given to families with young children ( & our grandsons ages:10, 6, & 11mo.) one didn't feel like the kids were a bother but rather included into their care of people. My grandsons enjoyed the breakfast bar & choices as did we adults. If I had to complain , the only thing would be somehow decrease smoke smell in smoking room. We highly recommend this inn to all our friends & family. Marilyn & Donald Harris Crofton, MD.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Comfort Inn Woodstock. Though the circumstances surrounding your stay were unfortunate, we are so glad to hear that our staff took great care of you during such a difficult time. As you noted, the 'small town' environment is conducive to a compassionate and caring approach and our team there at the hotel certainly enjoys taking care of their guests! Thank you for recommending us to friends and family and we hope you have occasion to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
14.7 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
14.5 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
13.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1011 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel in Woodstock, VA is conveniently located near Interstate 81, providing accommodations near a variety of local attractions including Shenandoah County Fairgrounds, Bryce Ski Resort, Massanutten Military Academy, Virginia Museum of the Civil War, Shenandoah Caverns and Luray Caverns. Guests of our pet-friendly Woodstock hotel can enjoy a variety of amenities including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, free coffee, free weekday newspaper, seasonal outdoor pool, meeting space with copy and fax services, guest laundry facilities and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Woodstock
Comfort Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing