We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never met a Comfort Inn I didn't like!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never met a Comfort Inn I didn't like!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

As usual, clean rooms, friendly staff, (Gabriel was especially kind and helpful), Very good overall experience! I have stayed at a number of Comfort Inns and comfort suites around the country, and they really are the most consistent chain I've ever found.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bowyerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input positive input about our cleanliness and staff helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    79
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
98
88
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My mother-in-law died so we needed 3 rooms for family to stay on Oct.6 to 7th. We had short notice & the staff (Kitty, Gabriel, & Brittney) were so pleasant & tried finding us rooms, preferably all non-smoking, provide a crib at no extra charge & informing us of the bereavement discount. We were able to get 3 rooms ( 2 non-smoking & 1 smoking). It was a busy W/E due to Shenandoah time of year for Fall leaves to change color, so we were appreciative of the small town caring touch to assist us & the professionalism of ALL the staff including housekeeping & people who manage the breakfast area. You can see attention was given to families with young children ( & our grandsons ages:10, 6, & 11mo.) one didn't feel like the kids were a bother but rather included into their care of people. My grandsons enjoyed the breakfast bar & choices as did we adults. If I had to complain , the only thing would be somehow decrease smoke smell in smoking room. We highly recommend this inn to all our friends & family. Marilyn & Donald Harris Crofton, MD.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Comfort Inn Woodstock. Though the circumstances surrounding your stay were unfortunate, we are so glad to hear that our staff took great care of you during such a difficult time. As you noted, the 'small town' environment is conducive to a compassionate and caring approach and our team there at the hotel certainly enjoys taking care of their guests! Thank you for recommending us to friends and family and we hope you have occasion to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Traveling alone I was able to get a room near the check in counter, which made me feel safer. Though I wanted a smoking room, the smell was very strong upon check in. I didn't care for the cable system on the TV it wasn't very informative.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are very smelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the outstanding value of the accomodations provided by this inn. It is conveniently located off I-81 in NW Virginia. Ms. Dodd checked us in very efficiently, and provided us with a clean and comfortable room with all the amenities( mico/fridge was definitely a plus ). A Hot Breakfast with many choices was a step above traditional continental breakfasts. Mr. Webb was very professional in checking us out, and sending us on to our next destination.We would recommend this inn to all of our friends and family.

John and Julie Osborne
Venice, FL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank global70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Woodstock. We are so delighted to hear that you found our staff to be efficient and professional, the room clean and comfortable with amenities such as the micro/fridge and that you enjoyed your hot breakfast in the morning. As you noted, our breakfast offerings are more substantial than traditional continental breakfasts. Providing a clean room and friendly service are two of our top priorities! Your comment that we provided you with an outstanding value and that you would recommend us to all of your friends and family is exactly the reaction we strive for with all of our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was inexpensive, so I was half expecting it to be dirty or run down, but it wasn't at all. It was very clean and modern. The continental breakfast was good. They had the typical cereal, bagels, juice, etc, but also had a waffle maker and scrambled eggs and buscuits and gravy which was nice. The only thing I kind of missed was muffins or danishes. The room was very comfortable. If I had to find a negative, I would say that the pillows were bit too soft so your head kind of sunk down through it. But overall, this was a great hotel and I'd definitely stay there again.. Another plus was that there's lots of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derby222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My family and I were traveling through Virginia when our truck broke down 400+ miles from home. The local police department took us to this hotel at 3:30 in the morning. The staff was very compassionate to our situation, they checked on us to make sure we didn't need anything during our stay. They worked with us on a day by day basis because the repairs took 3 LONG days. The motel was clean, bed and pillows above average, the hot breakfast was delicious and the manager and her staff were exceptional. Many restaurants luckily were nearby due to our walking situation. The other visitors were just as friendly. I am thankful to have had such a great place to stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very nice review. No greater compliment from a guest than that they would HIGHLY RECOMMEND our hotel. We were sorry to hear that the circumstances that brought you to our doorstep were less than desirable but so glad that we were able to take care of you during that trying time. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, cleanliness and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Please come back to visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We arrived late Sunday evening after a long days drive and found this hotel to be excellent. It was clean and tidy on the outside and the lobby area and the room we were in was very clean and comfortable without that overpowering deodorizing smell. They were having a problem with the room door locks but Monica who was working the front desk was very cheerful and helpful in getting us a key that worked. It's great to get a happy, helpful person at the end of a long day of driving. We did not use the adjoining restaurant and there was no room service but there are several restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: I prefer 1st floor rooms away from the lobby and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
14.7 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
14.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
11.8 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1011 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel in Woodstock, VA is conveniently located near Interstate 81, providing accommodations near a variety of local attractions including Shenandoah County Fairgrounds, Bryce Ski Resort, Massanutten Military Academy, Virginia Museum of the Civil War, Shenandoah Caverns and Luray Caverns. Guests of our pet-friendly Woodstock hotel can enjoy a variety of amenities including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, free coffee, free weekday newspaper, seasonal outdoor pool, meeting space with copy and fax services, guest laundry facilities and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Woodstock
Comfort Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing