We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My family and I decided to go skiing at the last minute, and booked two nights at this hotel. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express's in the past with great experiences, and this one is no exception. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and neat. I was especially impressed by the breakfast staff. My daughter and I arrived about 10 minutes before the breakfast bar closed and were immediately greeted by Janis, who advised that breakfast would soon be over and offered to heat up cinnamon rolls from the back for us. The next morning, we were greeted like old friends again by the b-fast staff and were immediately catered to by Janis. She ensured that we had everything that we needed and informed us when breakfast was ending. Great Customer Service!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    127
    30
    5
    12
See reviews for
162
157
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I haft to say I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn in years and this place was clean and comfortable. Town is small and there is nothing to do however everyone is friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel, it was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was up there with the embassy, and that's saying a lot. Very close to food and Walmart. Right off the highway. Easy to access from Luray Caverns and historic downtown.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigBay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway to the mountains. We were relieved to see how clean and organized the hotel rooms were--especially since we got a great deal we were afraid the price might lower the level of quality offered at the hotel.

But, what motivated us to actually take the time to write a review was the continental breakfast attendant. There was a sweet woman who made sure the food and drinks were fresh & available, and the food and sitting area was spotless. The woman herself was just as friendly as could be and that really stuck with us! We will certainly book another room at a Holiday Inn Express :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacieJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were impressed with the value. For a stop over it was a nice, comfortable, well maintained hotel. A very pleasing experience. The breakfast rolls were exceptionally good, weak coffee but there was an in your room coffee maker.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiekate91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great staff and service. I got stuck in a snow storm & the staff went out of their way to help. They made a very bad situation, much better.Just wanted to say Thank You to Brandi, Janis & Dean. Holiday Inn is lucky to have staff like you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank football88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
286 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We recently stayed overnight at this hotel and were glad we did. From check-in to check-out everything was "top drawer", Staff were friendly and eager to help and were proud of the job they do. The hotel was clean and in excellent condition. Beds were excellent and breakfast was hot and tasty. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be good as hotel is in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
266 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
17.1 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
14.5 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Address: 1130 Motel Dr, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley is conveniently located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. The Hotel provides spacious contemporary guest rooms with flat-screen LED TV free Wi-Fi, a work desk and arm chair. Decorated with mahogany furniture, the rooms also have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Additionally this Hotel features an outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and on-site guest laundry. For a special occasion our two room presidential suites features a private bedroom with a full size Jacuzzi and a king size bed and a separate living area. Enjoy the complimentary Express Start® HOT breakfast which includes but not limited to Signature Cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes in a "Minute," egg items (Scrambled eggs or cheese omelets), meat items (Sausage or bacon), Sausage grave & Biscuit and many more selections. Guests can unwind and relax in our large lobby by the fireplace; watch your favorite shows and games on our large LCD TV, read, play board games or just "kick back" with family and friends. For business travelers we also offer a 24-hour business center with fax and copy services to ensure that your business doesn't miss a step while you're on the road.Leisure travelers staying in our Woodstock, VA, hotel will find all the majesty of the Shenandoah Valley at their fingertips. Historic Downtown Woodstock is just one mile away. Within short driving distance you will be able to visit nearby Bryce Ski and Golf Resort, Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Market Battlefields State Historical Park, Skyline Drive in the Shenandoah National Park, the Shenandoah Valley Music Festival and five wineries. Massanutten Military Academy is few minutes from Woodstock Holiday Inn Express. Shenandoah County Fairgrounds is within walking distance. At the Holiday Inn Express – Woodstock Guest service is our #1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing