We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Only our second stay at a Holiday Inn Express in years of traveling. Selected because it was a nice halfway stop on a trip from MA. Suitably impressed for a second time!! Check in staff efficient and friendly, and referred us to a great place to eat when we asked for recommendations, and provided a list of all local restaurants. Room was spacious and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast above average for hotels offering a similar amenity. A hotel to plan a stop at when making driving plans if at all possible. Holiday Inn Express is starting to make a believer out of me!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPSENIOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiewoodstock, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear JPSENIOR

We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and played part in making you “believer” of the Holiday Inn brand. Woodstock, VA is a small quaint town but offers numerous types of restaurant options from fast food to formal dine-in restaurants. Our Complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast is one of the best in the hotel industry which includes our signature items such as Cinnamon Rolls and fresh Pancakes in a “minute”. We hope you to see you again during your travel thru our area.

Sincerely,
Guest Service Team
Guest Service Is Our #1 Priority!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    125
    29
    5
    12
See reviews for
159
153
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel after choosing another for a few years, due to some bad past reviews. Everything was great in my three-night stay, the only exception being how busy the breakfast area was on the Sunday of the Labor Day weekend, with no tables to be found and people eating in the lobby. But that's not the fault of the management. A suggestion might be to extend the breakfast period on the weekends to 10 a.m.? Clean, comfortable room, handy location, friendly helpful staff, good hot/cold breakfast, competitive price (better than the hotel where we usually stay). Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiewoodstock, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Rick R

Thank you for taking time out to write a great review. Thank you for selecting our hotel over our competitors and happy to hear we met your expectation. Sorry for the inconvenience of limited seating during busy breakfast hours. We are going to take your suggestion of extending the breakfast period till 10 am during busy days. We try our best to price our room rates competitively without compromising on the quality of service and cleanness. We look forward to having you as our repeat guest.

Sincerely
Guest Service Team
Guest Service Is Our #1 Priority!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I am glad I used trip advisor to find a place to stay for our overnight trip to see luray caverns. This hotel is highly rated for a reason. It is clean. The staff is friendly. The breakfast buffet adds value. It is about a 30 minute drive to the cavern but there is a lot to do in and around woodstock. So definitely the right choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSquaredFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at this place with my wife within the past year and it was excellent. Just signed up recently for trip advisor but i thought this place deserves the post. The place was spotless, rooms, lobby, etc. The staff was very friendly. When i booked the room the girl at the front desk stayed on the phone with me for directions which was very accomodating. We stayed here because we visited the Luray Caverns which is roughly 1/2 hour south of this place. There were no motels/hotels directly in Luray that looked appealing so i went further north for the night and it was well worth it. The continental breakfast was excellent and well stocked. I would highly recommend to anybody for a comforable nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duanesburg, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were driving from upstate New York to North Carolina and needed to find a room to grab some sleep. We picked up a tourist/hotel catalogue from the Virginia Welcome stop and zeroed in on this place. The very nice man at the front desk said yes, we have availability, drive on in!

The man at the front desk was very friendly when we arrived around midnight. Beautiful lobby/breakfast area.

Our room was clean, spacious, and such a comfy bed! We wanted to get back on the road early the next morning, so we did not try out their breakfast.

We were very happy with this shot-in-the-dark selection. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastball12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here before attending the VMI New Cadet Oath March in New Market, VA (18 miles away). I could not have been happier with our stay. The hotel was clean, welcoming, up-dated, and the service was extremely polite and professional. I would definitely stay here again and again when in the area.
PS- The breakfast was very good too. EXCELLENT cinnamon rolls, and instead of the typical waffle iron, they had a pancake press! :)

Room Tip: Has a fitness room with four or five machines and a small lap pool. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassett
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great motel the best I've stayed in so far clean comfortable like a home away from home love the continental breakfest friendly staff I would definately stay there again and I recommend it to anyone who's interested in staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiewoodstock, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Lawrence N,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our staff is happy to know we are the “Best” and we made you feel “home away from home”, that is our exact intention. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast and were comfortable with our accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation and would be pleased to have you back should you be passing through the area again.

Thank you again,
Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
14.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Address: 1130 Motel Drive, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley is conveniently located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. The Hotel provides spacious contemporary guest rooms with flat-screen LED TV free Wi-Fi, a work desk and arm chair. Decorated with mahogany furniture, the rooms also have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Additionally this Hotel features an outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and on-site guest laundry. For a special occasion our two room presidential suites features a private bedroom with a full size Jacuzzi and a king size bed and a separate living area. Enjoy the complimentary Express Start® HOT breakfast which includes but not limited to Signature Cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes in a "Minute," egg items (Scrambled eggs or cheese omelets), meat items (Sausage or bacon), Sausage grave & Biscuit and many more selections. Guests can unwind and relax in our large lobby by the fireplace; watch your favorite shows and games on our large LCD TV, read, play board games or just "kick back" with family and friends. For business travelers we also offer a 24-hour business center with fax and copy services to ensure that your business doesn't miss a step while you're on the road.Leisure travelers staying in our Woodstock, VA, hotel will find all the majesty of the Shenandoah Valley at their fingertips. Historic Downtown Woodstock is just one mile away. Within short driving distance you will be able to visit nearby Bryce Ski and Golf Resort, Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Market Battlefields State Historical Park, Skyline Drive in the Shenandoah National Park, the Shenandoah Valley Music Festival and five wineries. Massanutten Military Academy is few minutes from Woodstock Holiday Inn Express. Shenandoah County Fairgrounds is within walking distance. At the Holiday Inn Express – Woodstock Guest service is our #1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing