We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were very happy with the room we stayed in and the staff were very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. it was easy to find from the highway. We're ready to make Holiday Inn Express our first choice when traveling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitstop88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 495 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were going to stay elsewhere but got such a great price decided to get 2 rooms here (with the 10 & 12 year olds) and sacrifice not having an indoor pool. The online reservations wouldn't guarantee us adjoining rooms but the front desk staff went out of their way to secure it for us and we really appreciated it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuskokaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff was attentive and friendly, the room was clean and spacious, wifi worked without a hitch, and the breakfast was fine. I would certainly recommend the property to persons traveling that way.

The only irritant was the fan in the bathroom - it was tied into the light switch and makes so much noise that both my wife and I noted how loud it was. My wife said it actually drove her out of the bathtub before she was ready, just to get away from the noise. They could easily put the fan on another switch (there's an empty slot on the plate), and it would allow guests the option of turning it off and still use the bath facilities. As it is now, if we want a light in the room, we have to take the roar of that fan.

I don't want people to think that the room was not good value for the money - it was. We would certainly return and can recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This past weekend my husband and I had the pleasure of staying in a little tucked away hotel, in the Sheanandoah area of Woodstock, Virginia. What a wonderful find! I beleive this is one of cleanest and friendliest hotels I have ever visited. The front desk staff was warm,friendly, and knowledgable about Woodstock and the surrounding areas.Our hotel room was immaculate and had an air of freshness about it that made you feel right at home. The hallways, bathrooms, dining areas, and lobby were bright, well lit, neat, and very clean,

While breakfast in most of the hotels are usually about the same you didn't mind the breakfast fare after talking with the hostess. She was a dear lady (I'm sorry to say I don't remember her name) who was friendly and helpful, and seemed to be someone you had known all your life. She showed me how to use their pancake machine which I thought was simply awesome. I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again and highly recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: This hotel is so nice, it probably doesn't matter which room you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klindsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a very nice, clean room. Janice, the lady working to support the morning breakfast, was very helpful both in pleasantries and in service. In addition, the breakfast itself was delightful. It included a good selection of foods and an interesting and efficient pancake machine. .The front desk was helpful and provided a listing of area restaurants. Some restaurants had discounts available upon display of your room key. We took atvantage of the discount at a nearby Italian restaurant. In addition, there were several fast food establishments close by..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very nice rooms that are clean and large. Free WiFi and breakfast are nice extras. The room is well maintained and the bed is confortable. Everyone we met (reception, breakfast staff) were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: If you are going to visit your son or daughter at James Madision University this town is not too far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good place to stay. Clean room. Had a decent and fresh breakfast+fruit in the morning. The kitchen person was really caring and kind, stopped by the table, and asked if I got food items I need. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajakumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
286 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
56 reviews
13.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Address: 1130 Motel Dr, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $95 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated and Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley is conveniently located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. The Hotel provides spacious contemporary guest rooms with flat-screen LED TV free Wi-Fi, a work desk and arm chair. Decorated with mahogany furniture, the rooms also have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Additionally this Hotel features an outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and on-site guest laundry. For a special occasion our two room presidential suites features a private bedroom with a full size Jacuzzi and a king size bed and a separate living area. Enjoy the complimentary Express Start® HOT breakfast which includes but not limited to Signature Cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes in a "Minute," egg items (Scrambled eggs or cheese omelets), meat items (Sausage or bacon), Sausage grave & Biscuit and many more selections. Guests can unwind and relax in our large lobby and watch your favorite shows and games on our large LCD TV, read, play board games or just "kick back" with family and friends. For business travelers we also offer a 24-hour business center with fax and copy services to ensure that your business doesn't miss a step while you're on the road.Leisure travelers staying in our Woodstock, VA, hotel will find all the majesty of the Shenandoah Valley at their fingertips. Historic Downtown Woodstock is just one mile away. Within short driving distance you will be able to visit nearby Bryce Ski and Golf Resort, Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Market Battlefields State Historical Park, Skyline Drive in the Shenandoah National Park, the Shenandoah Valley Music Festival and 8 wineries and breweries. Massanutten Military Academy is few minutes from Woodstock Holiday Inn Express. Shenandoah County Fairgrounds is within walking distance. At the Holiday Inn Express – Woodstock Guest service is our #1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing