We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn with a large group. The hotel staff was very accommodating, we had a whole hallway of rooms to ourselves. The staff was friendly and caring. We were in the area for a softball tournament and the staff often asked how our day was and about the game. There was plenty of space for our group to gather in the lobby and watch tv and play games in the evening.
The hotel is located right off the highway and easy to find. There was a good variety of restaurants within walking distance and amenities nearby.
The hotel is newer, with large rooms and nice, clean bathrooms. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was nice and big with lots of lounge chairs and seating. The pool was clean and refreshing.
The woman who takes care of the breakfast was very busy and did an excellent job. She kept the food well stocked. She had a good attitude and communicated when the breakfast would be closing and kept it open a little longer to serve our group :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boudta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 489 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

From the time I entered the foyer I was struck with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Usually by the time I reach my destination I'm pretty tired and not real sharp. The gentleman and lady at the desk were very patient.

The room was very clean with fresh amenities. When I called the front desk with a question they patiently answered it as though it was the most important question in the world.

The smiles, the patience and the cleanliness make this a stop I will recommend to all my friends visiting the Shenandoah Valley. Also being right off the interstate makes it easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugenie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Planning a reunion away from home is a challenge --the staff made us feel at home away from home. They even provided us with things we forgot to bring. Everyone is talking about coming back to Woodstock for next years reunion. A big thanks to all the staff for their great service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The staff are efficient and friendly to give you that home away from home experience. They remembered that we always like top floor rooms away from the noise and make us feel welcome. Rooms are immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast here has all the right options to start the day off super refreshed.

Room Tip: Top floor is always the best choice for quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneFreemanYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Staff were professional but made you feel at home, room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was great, Can't say enough about young lady at service desk or lady that managed dining room. Had requested a ground level floor to ease entry for my wife, which easily managed, and offered further assistance if required. After a long day of travel the gracious service provided by staff was above that required and spoke eloquently of dedication and professionalism that is so seldom found found today. Management should be extremely proud of hotel and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My family and I are seasoned travelers for both business and leisure. This was the first hotel to ever call our room to see if everything was to our standards and if the room was clean, etc. We needed a roll away bed for a family member and it was delivered before we even entered the fourth floor room right after checking in. GREAT SERVICE!!

Room Tip: For breakfast the attendant prepared a special omelet for one of our family members that prefers a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a major power outage in northern Virginia on th 29th of June 2012.. After hearing the news that it could a few days before power was restored, And since tempatures were record high we decided to head out of town for a hotel with power near the Front royal area. Anywhere hopefully that wasn't affected by the outage. Being priorty club members staying at a Holiday Inn Express would be just the ticket. Aside from a great room, price, the breakfast they serve is always at the top of our list when we travel. We thought we head west towards the blue ridge mountains and on our way found the town of Woodstock VA and seeing it had a Holiday Inn express we stopped by. Sadly they told us at first they were booked up due to too many people from the power companies coming to fix the massive power problem. But instead of turning us away.. The Manager and 2 staff members both worked the phones trying to find us another hotel.. After telling them about our priorty club membership and that we'd prefer a Holiday Inn Express, they suggested that because all there reservations weren't downloaded into their system, there just might be the possiblity that a room would be available. So the manager seeing we were new to the town.. gave us a $5 coupon to local eating establishment and after taking our phone number told us to go have lunch and they'd call us and hold a room for us if piossible. Well as you can tell they did.. And our stay was great and the town was great with them suggesting things to do while we were there. The wife and I had dinner at a great suggestion from the staf,f Joe's steak house. We also took in a movie at the local theatre. It was great get away and to use ther old adage "Making Lemonade Out Of Lemons" Well we booked for 2 nights just incase we'd be there longer.. But after getting the notification from our apartment building the next morning that the power had been restored, and since it was before 11am they let us checkout early and no early depature fee.. JUSt TOO COOL.!!! Yep were definitely going to go back to this hotel and really take in some of the sites next time. And hopefully just a casual get a way.. Yes We Highly recommend this place.. and the town of Woodstock VA.. Sincerely Michael & Lucinda Avila

Room Tip: Make Reservations and Become Priorty club members.. It Really Helps..;0)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
283 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
17.1 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Address: 1130 Motel Dr, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated and Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley is conveniently located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. The Hotel provides spacious contemporary guest rooms with flat-screen LED TV free Wi-Fi, a work desk and arm chair. Decorated with mahogany furniture, the rooms also have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Additionally this Hotel features an outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and on-site guest laundry. For a special occasion our two room presidential suites features a private bedroom with a full size Jacuzzi and a king size bed and a separate living area. Enjoy the complimentary Express Start® HOT breakfast which includes but not limited to Signature Cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes in a "Minute," egg items (Scrambled eggs or cheese omelets), meat items (Sausage or bacon), Sausage grave & Biscuit and many more selections. Guests can unwind and relax in our large lobby and watch your favorite shows and games on our large LCD TV, read, play board games or just "kick back" with family and friends. For business travelers we also offer a 24-hour business center with fax and copy services to ensure that your business doesn't miss a step while you're on the road.Leisure travelers staying in our Woodstock, VA, hotel will find all the majesty of the Shenandoah Valley at their fingertips. Historic Downtown Woodstock is just one mile away. Within short driving distance you will be able to visit nearby Bryce Ski and Golf Resort, Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Market Battlefields State Historical Park, Skyline Drive in the Shenandoah National Park, the Shenandoah Valley Music Festival and 8 wineries and breweries. Massanutten Military Academy is few minutes from Woodstock Holiday Inn Express. Shenandoah County Fairgrounds is within walking distance. At the Holiday Inn Express – Woodstock Guest service is our #1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing