We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yuca in Town”
Review of Guapos Restaurant

Guapos Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 281 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Yuca in Town”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Out of all the Peruvian rostiserie chicken places in Woodbridge VA, this by far has to be the best in town. The price of the food is average. The service is good and they do have the best yuca in town. I really love this place. They have a variety of food. Me personally only eat the chicken, but their manu changes from Mexican food to Salvadorean and some south american food as well. My only complain would be that its always busy and that the one in Woodbridge does not searve alcohol.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chelita53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We come here before we go to the movies..its fast and cheap and the food are excellent..i definitely love the taco salad, i typically order it with steak instead of chicken, great portion, also love the rotisserie chicken..the servers are always polite!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AsianBelle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Chicken is good”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I enjoy the spice that they use on the chicken. The price is right for the portions. Only average rating because they don't have many sides I would prefer.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank BenLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Si, I like !”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Guapos has a great menu, with a lot of variety. The prices are moderate, and it is semi-fast food, but very fresh and cooked to every order. I like everything on the menu from rotiserie chicken to the carne (beef) which has a great special spice. They offer yucca or fries, and plantain is very good. Various central American soft drinks, and horchata ! Some nice choice of desserts as well. The staff always seems friendly and helpful. I really like Guapos.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank foodfan57VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Cheap platters and without the wait.”
Reviewed April 29, 2008

Cheap platters and without the wait.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guapos Restaurant also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Guapos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing