We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IKEA Restaurant

IKEA Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 265 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

After a long shopping experience, where you agonize over exactly which lamp is just the right one - only meatballs will do.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    16
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love Ikea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The furniture is awesome and the price is better!! Did have a small dent on one of the drawers, I called Ikea and they quickly sent a replacement

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenncy7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
“food and furniture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

ikea never disappointments me of the uniqueness they have on their furniture and tastefulness of the food they serve. Even if I'm only doing window shopping i feel like at home already.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank godfrey_himself8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Food okay, but tables very dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The food was okay--the ribs (yes,bbq ribs at IKEA) were more boiled flavor than anything. Chicken tenders were large, but heavy breading. All the tables were filthy. I just keep my food on my tray to eat. Probably won't eat here again because of that.

Helpful?
Thank ArmyFmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“don't veer away from the Swedish meatballs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Was trying to eat a little bit 'better' after a weekend of overindulging, and ordered the fish. It definitely wasn't a high quality fish, of course: strange texture, not fishy tasting, and a little off-putting darkish color. Also I don't eat gravy/sauce on potatoes and that was a big mistake; the instantness of the taters must be masked by that gravy/sauce because for sure they are instant.
Veggies were ok for frozen ones. The chocolate overload cake was super yummy tho. What do I expect for the price? not much more for sure. Next time I'll get the meatballs.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKEA Restaurant also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to IKEA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing