We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Sweedish Meatballs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IKEA Restaurant

IKEA Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 271 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Scandinavian, European, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Sweedish Meatballs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I just ate at Ikea with a friend for lunch. We both ordered the meatball combo. For $5.99 we got a generous portion of meatballs, mashed potatoes, gravy, lingnon berry jelly, salad and a drink. I found the meatballs and potatoes to be quite tasty. I wasn't a fan of the jelly but my friend liked it.

Yes, it was no frills and very cafeteria-esque but I found it charming and delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyTravels720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    17
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ok. What can you say about food at a discount furniture store. You go there for bargain furniture and you can also get bargain food. My son and I had breakfast for $2.14 a piece and that's what we got. So we weren't mad. It was fun to experience cuisine at a furniture store. Now that's funny.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saundra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fresh?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Food was okay--except for specials--food is a little pricey and didn't seem as fresh as would be expected. Loooooong lines to get a small snack on a busy shopping weekend day. Clean up in the dining hall was an issue--more staff and cleaner towels needs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ourtake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Meatballs are the way to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I know eating at IKEA, well if your there shopping and hungry why not give it a try. Went here shopping many times after we just moved to the area, we decided to have lunch and after tasting the meatballs my son replied "This is the best mall food I have ever eaten, if this qualifies as mall food" Had a good meal of meatballs and my other son had buffalo chicken wrap all for under 20 bucks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 38allovertheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Swedish Meatballs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The food is good. The swedish meatballs are great and the prices are exactly what continue to drive me to visit Ikea and their great sales.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mxlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKEA Restaurant also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to IKEA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing