We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average Food, fair to middling service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #66 of 270 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Food, fair to middling service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have eaten here several times. IMHO the best item on the menu is the tower of onion rings. Yesterday we took two of our grandsons. My wife had to take the youngest into the bathroom so I told the waitress and she said she would be back to check shortly. It was almost 15 minutes later before we finally saw her. I ordered their Oktoberfest burger which came on a pretzel roll and was supposed to have beer mustard on it. It had a small amount but certainly not enough to taste it on each bite. The picture was much better than the food actually looked. The boys split a macaroni and cheese with orange slices. The youngest seemed more interested in grandma's french fries (well the ketchup part anyway). The oldest started not feeling well so neither of them ate much. My wife had a Burnin' Love Burger which she stated was quite tasty.

We've eaten here many times and the service runs from passable, as it was yesterday, to quite good. We'll continue to go back, because for the most part the food is good and moderately priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uscwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“It's a chain and I don't know what else to say.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have eaten here twice since we arrived in WB and I do not know what the issue with this restaurant is. The first time we ate here, it was a weekday night-not busy and it took our server a long time to get to us. She was having trouble serving all her tables. I think we had three other servers help her out. The second time we went was a weekend lunch and the hostess told us it would be a 30 minute wait. I looked over the restaurant and they had numerous empty tables (I waited tables for five years in college with a total of eight years working in restaurants) and know what a full restaurant looks like. Eventually the manager came up to the hostess and stated "why are these people waiting, I have tables open all over the place". We were seated immediately. Once seated, our waiter could not anticipate anything for our table, such as drink refills and extra napkins. My wife loves this restaurant, so I think we will drive to the one in Manassas next time and see if it is any better. If I could give service a zero, I would.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArmyFmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First time we were disappointed with a Red Robin!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have been to many other Red Robins in other states and have always enjoyed our experiences. Not this time. I looked up several locations along our drive down south to be able to have a meal at one of them. We arrived around 1 pm and told our server we were travelling and needed to get back on the road asap. He took our drink order but didn't come back for our food order until 1:25. Our food was not served to us until 1:55 and there were many issues. One of Red Robin's specialities are their garlic fries. I believe they are fried in garlic flavored oil and have pieces of garlic on them. We received fries that didn't taste at all like garlic and had parmesean cheese slivers on top of them. I asked for the "fresh fruit" option with my meal and got a cup full of soggy, defrosted strawberries and apple cubes. One of us ordered a medium-well burger with well-done bacon and received an under-cooked, rare burger with hardly cooked bacon. We did let the server know of our concerns and he let his manager know. The manager did come to our table and we discussed our experience. She apologized for the kitchen that was backed up that day and said the bill was "on the house" for our trouble.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eaglemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Red Robbing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The kids enjoy this place, but I can't wrap my head around overpriced, not great hotdogs. If I want a great hotdog, I'll fly to NYC. Fifty plus bucks to feed 5 hotdogs is not worth the Red Robbing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

If you need a good burger quick this is the place. Burgers are good, service is friendly and prices are reasonable. Good family place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing