We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent for a getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
charles city,virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for a getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stay at this hotel for our anniversary. The room was clean, food was amazing and the staff was wonderful. For the price of a room, you can't beat it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Tyler2cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    92
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
137
63
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here on our way back from the Outer Banks. The front desk was quite professional and helpful. We enjoyed the warm cookies and hot coffee. We will traveling back for Thanksgiving Holiday and plan to stay at this location.

Only problem was WiFi was a little slow. Other than that nice place comfortable bed.

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here on our way back to Florida and really liked our stay. The facility was very convenient to I95 and it is a well run, clean hotel with attractive, seemingly new or nearly new furnishings.

Our room was an average size, and was spotless with a small refrigerator, microwave and granite counters. The indoor unit was working and was quiet. The room itself was quiet as well and we did not hear a lot of noise either from the highway or from other units.

The indoor pool was delightful and had a sauna as well. One of the nicest pools I have used: spotless, and fortunate for me, empty the two times I went to do my laps. The check in staff attendant was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was one of the nicest I have seen: scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit sliced and whole, juices and breads. Very friendly breakfast attendants too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night before boarding the nearby Autotrain in Lorton. The staff was very friendly. 24 hour complimentary coffee. The pool was very nice and the gym was clean. Breakfast had the usual items and the hostess was pleasant and attentive to refilling the items as needed.
The Wi-Fi was horrible. It was very frustrating using such a slow internet. This would be my one and only complaint regarding this property. Otherwise, a lovely place to stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank c4me13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

First time staying at a Country Inn & Suites. All staff was friendly. Complementary breakfast was decent. The usual items. We had a Bedroom Suite room which consisted of 1 King bed (separate bedroom) and sofabed. The set up of the suite is more rectangular. When you walk in the room there is a sofabed, chair, desk, tv. When you open the sofabed up there isn't much room between the sofabed and chair and sofabed and tv. The TV is on the side of the sofabed so watching TV in bed, you have to watch to the side. When I opened up the sofabed, there was a wrapper from something, in the corner. Might have come from the couch cushion. Room was clean though. Also found an open bag of chips and a loaf of bread left from another guest, underneath the sink where the fridge is. AC Vents are on the ceiling, so the couple in the bedroom couldn't find a happy medium with the AC. It was either too warm or too cold. I was in the room with the sofabed, so the vent was farther away in the room, so I had no complaints about that. All in all, I wasn't crazy about the bedroom suite setup here. I have had better ones at a Hampton Inn. However, I have seen other Country Inn's "handicapped" suites, and those are nice and roomy with a dining room table. I would stay here again, but maybe not use the suite option. This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnie083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

WiFi is important to us so I'm downgrading the star rating because the signal was so bad we couldn't connect at all. Luckily there was a data port to connect to cable but any other devices over WiFi couldn't get internet. Everything else was comfortable and clean, and we had a good stay overall.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vhia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had an emergency trip to Woodbridge for a funeral and I booked this room 2 hours away from it on the road. It was this past week end (Memorial Day week-end) The only thing they has was a suite, a little too much but we took it. It smelled musty when we first opened up the door however, once we got the A/C going it was OK. The room was clean and the sheets crisp! The staff is friendly and the location is very convenient. It is located in a shopping area with stores and restaurants all around. Well lighted and busy. Free WIFI and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perez1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#7 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 2621 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#1 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Country Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing