We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spotless room and bathroom, very comfortable mattress. The free breakfast was simple but good and was different every day. The location is convenient to I95. There are lots of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cellogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samridhi S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time out to provide us with such an outstanding flattering review! It was a true pleasure to serve you and be able to have you as our guest!

On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we thank you immensely for visiting us and we are looking forward to seeing you again when your future endeavors bring you back to our area!

Warm Regards and I hope you have a wonderful weekend,

Rebecca Anderson
Front Office Manager/Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 378 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

My family was in town for a funeral and all 5 of us stayed in one suite. Hotel was clean, free wifi, free cookies, and free breakfast. GREAT breakfast staff! Front desk was awesome when my parents got in 5 hours before check in time and they went ahead and made sure the room was ready. Only downside was the pullout sofa bed - just needs replaced. All in all would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we truly thank you for staying with us, it was a real delight to have you and your family as our guests.

I am very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your experiences during your time at our hotel! Thank you for all of your positive comments, we sincerely appreciate your feedback!

I greatly apologize for the pull out sofa being unsatisfactory and hope it did not impact your stay too negatively. I assure you we will use your input to fine tune our operations and better serve our guests. We look forward to seeing you again and upon your next visit more than exceeding your expectations!


Thank you and I hope you have a great week,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and had an enjoyable stay. We got a whirlpool room which was nice and enjoyed the hot breakfast especially the waffles. The only negatives were that I noticed some black specs of something in some of the ice cubes from the ice machine on the third floor. Also, I had to input the Wifi password numerous times a day which got kind of annoying. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experiences during your time at our hotel! Thank you for your positive comments and we greatly appreciate your feedback!!

I sincerely apologize for the annoying inconveniences of having to re-enter the wifi password, usually it allows our guest's to save the password. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit and exceeding your expectations!


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Stores are walking distance. Wifi has good connection. The highway is less than a minute away. They take clc lodging also. If I'm ever in the area, I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We always look forward to hearing our guest's feedback and greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such an outstanding review! I am more than pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience during your time at our hotel!

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we thank you for visiting us and are looking forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area!


Thank you and I hope your having a great day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

First Impression....
I’d never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites before, and I have to say I was impressed. The reviews on Tripadvisor are true. If you’re a Hilton type person, it is very comparable to a Hampton Inn with the free breakfast, etc….. But, Country Inn & Suites does it a little better. It was a little cleaner than typical Hamptons, the food was a little better, the pool was a little nicer, the rooms were a little more comfortable, and the cookies were a little more plentiful. And the kicker, the price was a little cheaper! One thing that I thought was very impressive and something I’d never seen before…..they posted the pool chemical measurements taken the day of our visit. What a relief it is to know the pool you’re swimming in has actually been checked and they aren’t afraid to show you the numbers. Crystal Clear water! We wanted a spot south of DC to avoid the traffic the next morning, and this hotel was the perfect fit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLastEagleScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such positive and very flattering feedback! I am beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience during your time at our hotel!

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we thank you for visiting us and are looking forward to seeing you again when your endeavors bring you back to our area!


Thank you again and I hope you have an amazing week,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed 08/11/13 - 08/14/13
If you want to stay outside of the city but not out of reach, the Country Inn & Suites in Woodbridge is a great choice. You can drive into the city (about 45 mins) & park for around $25/day or you can drive to nearest Metro station (Franconia/Springfield) & park for about $5/day. The ride from there to Metro Center will cost about $5/person (one way) off-peak (add another buck or so for peak times).
Room was very clean, including a microwave, coffee maker, & refrigerator. Comfy beds, plenty of pillows, a/c worked wonderfully, plenty of lighting and storage...very pleased with the room.
Breakfast was great in the morning! Daily offerings were waffles, oatmeal, biscuits & gravy, danish, bagels, toast, fresh fruit, muffins, several cereals, & milk/juices/coffee. Also they offer a "changing" item...first day was eggs & bacon, second was a breakfast burrito station...very nice. *Note* If you're taking breakfast back to your room, don't forget to take the tray that your ice bucket/cups are placed on in your room...you'll need this to carry your items unless you are skilled in the art of elevator food transport.
WiFi was free & with good signal & ample speed. Pool area was good...not too large, but ample for the kids. Jacuzzi was OK the first night, however the timer didn't work...just kept running...which was not a problem for me & my back. Unfortunately the second night it just didn't work at all. Housekeeping did a good job, however they never did get the clue that there were 4 of us in the room as we had to call for another towel each night we were there.
Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and the like all around. Not really a "view" from anywhere in the hotel...but we weren't there for the view.
We left a pair of shorts in the room & the hotel was quick to locate & ship back to us...not the way that I requested & much more expensive than I was told it would be, but quick all the same.
My check-in experience was one that I would rather not go through again. Upon arrival (about 9:30pm) I walked in to find there was no one at the desk. Saw the camera & thought perhaps someone sits in the office monitoring said camera & comes out when someone arrives; so I waited. Ten minutes later, still no one. I proceeded to call the hotel, at which time I listened to the phone ring in the office, behind the closed door, 10 times before I hung up...still no one...hmm. I knocked on the counter...still nothing. All in all about 15 minutes before a young lady came out & very hurriedly checked me in. When we got to the room we noticed that we had only been given 3 towels even though we had booked the room for 4. I called down to the desk to ask how I might go about getting a 4th only to have the phone ring several times without an answer....hung up & called back...on the 9th ring the second time calling I was instructed by the same young lady that I could come to the office to get another, which was fine, if the customer service had been up to par to that point. We didn't see that young lady the remainder of our stay & must say that the rest of the staff were courteous & helpful.

When we're in the area, & if we wish to stay outside of the city again, we will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjtoile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to provide us with your outstanding feedback! We are honored to hear what an amazing experience you had during your visit here with us at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge.

I greatly apologize for the experience(s) you described in your posting; the waiting. It is a true delight knowing we were are able to ensure your "almost" complete satisfaction with accommodating all of your needs with our hotel's amenities and the service from our staff. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you on many future visits.


Thank you and I hope you have a great weekend,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel was one of the best hotels i have stayed at the rooms were very modern and clean. They had a great hot breakfast with different choices every day. The check in and out process was great and quick . The pool was heated and good size with great hours open til 12 am . Hotel staff was excellent. The location was great hidden off main road so no noise but convinent to shopping and stores.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your outstanding feedback! We are honored to hear what an amazing experience you had during your stay here with us at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge.

It is a true delight knowing we were able to ensure your complete satisfaction with accommodating all of your needs with our hotel's amenities and the service from our staff. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you on many future visits.


Thank you again and I hope your having a great week,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#7 of 15 in Woodbridge
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA

Address: 2621 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range: $76 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA. We are just minutes away from historic Old Town Alexandria, Quantico and Washington, DC. Our location gives easy access to I-95 along Prince William Parkway and is only one mile from Potomac Mills Mall. Help yourself to cookies as you pass through our lobby, or indulge in a swim in our heated pool. All our rooms are appointed with a microwave, a refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, you can start your day energized with scrumptious waffles, crispy bacon and more at our complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate is also available throughout the day! Jog or pump some iron in the fitness center before taking a muscle-relaxing soak in our whirlpool tub. You can grab a complimentary cookie and an exciting novel in the lobby on the way back to your room. Our amenities and services include: Complimentary Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center, Indoor Heated, Pool and Whirlpool Tub, Read It & Return Lending Library, and Sunbathing Area. Sprawl out on the comfortable bed with your laptop, a book or the TV remote. Our spacious rooms and suites also come equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator so you can indulge cravings for a midnight snack. Our room amenities include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, 32” Flat-Screen TV with Cable, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Coffee- and Tea-Maker with Complimentary Tea and Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Country Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Country Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing