We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The BEST Thai.. Hands Down!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine

Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine
4129 Merchant Plaza, The Glen Shopping Center, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-878-8988
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 269 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
669 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“The BEST Thai.. Hands Down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have been eating here for years and it's AMAZING! Very consistent, perfectly done and FRESH each and every single time!

We've tried Thai in many cities when traveling and NOTHING compares to this place! We even saw that Bobby Flay did a throwdown at Thai Basil in Chantilly, VA and so we tried it... it didn't compare! Bobby needs to visit this place!

The difference is in the way they make fresh food with fresh spices and fresh herbs and fresh ingredients... it really does make a difference! Plus, you'll NEVER find Chinese or Sushi on the menu... That sort of stuff does NOT belong on the menu of a Thai place - totally different type of food!

Give it a try... their lunch menu is a GREAT deal, only $8 with an appetizer!!

The only knock I would give them is with some of their servers... they're all nice, but need some fine tuning to pay attention and give a little better service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NOVA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Having recently moved from California I am generally very disappointed in the prices and quality of food in NOVA. Siam is one of the pleasant exceptions, while not extraordinary, their food is good and portions are appropriately sized. Although the prices are bit high, even by California standards, they provide very nice alternative to all of the restaurant chains which seem to dominate dining scene in VA.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KahuNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Based upon the food, my rating wouold be 4.5; the service 3.5. For a neighborhood Thai resturant, this is a really nice place--the crispy duck is a favorite. The ambiance, again is pleasant. The staff could be a tad more attentive, but they are certainly pleasant. the portions are ample--if you order 3 dishes for 2 people, you will have ample "take home". I have taken clients here and never been dissatisfied. I have yet to go where it was overcrowded, but reservations will assure you of a prompt table.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1LarryFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little bright spot in the desolate restaurant scene of Woodbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

My husband and I have been coming to Siam Bistro since we moved to Woodbridge in 2009. There are so many chain restaurants here, but we were so happy to have found this little Thai place. The food and service is excellent; we regularly enjoy the soups, curries, and the noodle dishes. Even though we're not able to go as regularly now, they still remember what we generally order. We really never have to wait for a table or to have a drink refilled.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeniKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere, and even the kids like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This restaurant is tucked away in a strip mall next to several other restaurants. It's small but elegantly decorated without feeling posh. Modern Asian design. The fried rice is top notch. Teas are all better than Lipton. I tend to get the off-the-beaten-path specials and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DisneyFamily004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing